Welcome to the UTHSC Health Sciences Library's Radiology Resource Guide.
I am the library's liaison to your department.
Library Liaisons, or subject librarians, are the primary contact for any questions or issues regarding library resources and services. We provide information services to support the teaching, research, and clinical needs of your program. Examples of liaison services include but are not limited to:
Please contact me to ask any questions on existing resources or to recommend other resources.
Thank you!
Annabelle Holt
ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but also adds hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedure Consult, and more into one platform.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) plus:
*Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
*Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs)
New as of October 21, 2020.
EMBASE Features:
*Journal coverage from 1947 to the present
*Over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles
*Over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including MEDLINE titles
*Over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase
*Over 1.5 million records added yearly, with an average of over 6,000 each day
*Over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009
*Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data
*Local literature modules available as add-on
MEDLINE is the world's premiere database of biomedical literature. Its topics include basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and more.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 19 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1940's.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. In addition to publication information, Scopus provides author, publication, and journal impact metrics as well as free author profiles.
An evidence-based resource for clinicians and patients with the most current information on more than 20 specialties.
NOTE: NetID login is required to access, even when on UTHSC campus.
For mobile: After downloading respective app : App Store (iOS) and Google Play , use the UpToDate username and password you created on desktop or laptop.
You must renew your UpToDate username at least every 90 days on desktop/laptop at: https://libguides.uthsc.edu/uptodate
You will get an email reminder as the date approaches.
ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but also adds hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedure Consult, and more into one platform.
