Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Complimentary access to 303 Elsevier textbooks through August 31, 2020.
70+ of 303 are health related.

BASIC SCIENCES:
An Introduction to Human Evolutionary Anatomy
Basic Medical Endocrinology (Fourth Edition)
Basic Neurochemistry (Eighth Edition)
Basic Science in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (Fourth Edition)
Cell Biology (Third Edition)
Clinical Biochemistry: Metabolic and Clinical Aspects (Third Edition)
Cognition, Brain, and Consciousness (Second Edition)
Development of the Nervous System (Fourth Edition)
Elsevier's Integrated Pathology
Elsevier's Integrated Physiology
Elsevier's Integrated Review Biochemistry (Second Edition)
Elsevier's Integrated Review Genetics (Second Edition)
Elsevier's Integrated Review Immunology and Microbiology (Second Edition)
Embryology (Second Edition)
Essential Concepts in Molecular Pathology
Essential Human Virology
Essentials of Medical Biochemistry (Second Edition)
Fundamentals of Cognitive Neuroscience (Second Edition)
Human Anatomy
Human Biochemistry
Human Embryology and Developmental Biology (Fifth Edition)
Human Osteology (Third Edition)
Human Parasitology (Fourth Edition)
Human Reproductive Biology (Fourth Edition)
Medical Cell Biology (Third Edition)
Medical Microbiology (Eighteenth Edition)
Molecular Biology (Third Edition)
Molecular Microbiology Laboratory (Second Edition)
Molecular Pathology
Molecular Virology of Human Pathogenic Viruses
Pathology Illustrated (Seventh Edition)
Pathophysiology of Kidney Disease and Hypertension
Primer to the Immune Response (Second Edition)
Principles of Molecular Virology (Sixth Edition)
Stevens & Lowe's Human Histology (Fourth Edition)
The Digestive System (Second Edition)
The Endocrine System (Second Edition)
The Human Bone Manual
The Musculoskeletal System (Second Edition)
The Nervous System (Second Edition)
The Renal System (Second Edition)
The Respiratory System (Second Edition)
Virology
Viruses and Human Disease (Second Edition)

BIOENGINEERING:
Biotechnology (Second Edition)
Introduction to Biomedical Engineering (Third Edition)

CLINICAL MEDICINE:
Churchill's Pocketbook of Diabetes (Second Edition)
Clinical Neuroscience
Companion to Psychiatric Studies (Eighth Edition)
Core Psychiatry (Third Edition)
Farr's Physics for Medical Imaging (Second Edition)
Fundamentals of Telemedicine and Telehealth
Handbook of Clinical Nutrition (Fourth Edition)
Neurology and Neurosurgery Illustrated (Fifth Edition)
Psychiatric Rehabilitation (Third Edition)
Psychiatry (Second Edition)

FORENSIC:
Essentials of Medicolegal Death Investigation
Forensic Toxicology
Fundamentals of Forensic DNA Typing
Fundamentals of Forensic Science (Third Edition)
New Perspectives in Forensic Human Skeletal Identification

PHARM:
Applied Pharmacology
Clinical Pharmacology (Eleventh Edition)
Drug Discovery and Development (Second Edition)
Elsevier's Integrated Review Pharmacology (Second Edition)

PREVENTIVE MEDICINE:
Biostatistics (Second Edition)
Easy Interpretation of Biostatistics
Global Health Informatics
The New Public Health (Third Edition)
Trial
Trial through June 30, 2020 (trial extended through Aug. 15, 2020)

PolicyMap is an interactive online mapping tool with which you may create maps, tables and graphs covering Demographics, Incomes & Spending, and more.
Trial
COVID-19 response, remote study access, courtesy of SAGE available through July 31, 2020

Premier social science eBook platform, where you will find an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content.
Trial
COVID-19 response, remote study access, courtesy of SAGE available through July 31, 2020.

SAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative "Little Green Books", qualitative "Little Blue Books" and mixed methods.

Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.

Includes SAGE Project Planner.
Trial
COVID-19 response, remote study access, courtesy of SAGE available through July 31, 2020.

Choose from 359+ Medicine and Health case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects.

Dentistry: 6
Medicine: 108
Nursing: 45
Public Health: 200
Trial
COVID-19 response, remote study access, courtesy of SAGE available through July 31, 2020

Streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.

Practical Research and Academic Skills
Develop the practical skills necessary to conduct successful research with this collection of streaming video.

"Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods"
This video collection covers a range of data science methods, the issues and challenges of using big data and digital methods, and the intersection of computer science and the social sciences
Trial
COVID-19 response, remote study access, courtesy of SAGE available through July 31, 2020

Streaming video collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical and research-oriented video within the social sciences.

Includes:
*Counseling & Psychotherapy (479 videos)
*Education (630 videos)
*Leadership (230 videos)
*Nursing (327 videos)
*Psychology (426 videos)

Full length videos.
New
New as of Jan. 9, 2020...4 mobile apps from Visible Body are now available:

*Human anatomy atlas
*Heart/Circulatory System
*Muscles
*Skeleton

Follow directions to authenticate on-campus or off every 150 days.

Apps average 1.5+ GB
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...