-Free personal ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content if available.
Title list current as of 2021-12-22
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology
Brain Metastases from Primary Tumors, Volume 3: Epidemiology, Biology, and Therapy of Melanoma and Other Cancers
Breast Cancer Screening
Cancer Treatment and the Ovary
Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-Cell Therapies for Cancer
Clinical Gynecologic Oncology
Consultative Hemostasis and Thrombosis
Dacie and Lewis Practical Haematology
Drug Repurposing in Cancer Therapy
Evidence-Based Practice of Palliative Medicine
Gene Therapy of Cancer
Gunderson & Tepper’s Clinical Radiation Oncology
Haematology: An Illustrated Colour Text
Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice
IASLC Thoracic Oncology
Laboratory Tests and Diagnostic Procedures
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology
Molecular Basis of Cancer, The
Molecular Diagnostics & Treatment of Pancreatic Cancer
Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood
Practical Radiation Oncology Physics
Textbook of Interdisciplinary Pediatric Palliative Care
Transfusion Medicine and Hemostasis
Atlas of procedures in gynecologic oncology
Basic radiation oncology
Blood cells;a practical guide /
Cancer and its management
Cancer pain;assessment and management /
Cancer rehabilitation principles and practice
Clinical nutrition for oncology patients
Essential guide to blood groups
External beam therapy
Flow cytometry of hematological malignancies
Handbook of evidence-based radiation oncology
Holland Frei cancer medicine 8
Stereotactic body radiation therapy
Textbook of uncommon cancer
TNM classification of malignant tumours
Treatment of cancer
Variant haemoglobins;a guide to identification /
Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast by Stuart J. Schnitt; Laura C. CollinsA practical guide for the diagnostic surgical pathologist, this new edition of Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast presents the diverse spectrum of pathologic alterations that occur in the breast in a manner analogous to that in which they are encountered in daily practice. Lesions are grouped together according to their histologic patterns rather than by the traditional benign-malignant categorization in order to simulate the way pathologists face these lesions as they examine microscopic slides on a daily basis. The role of adjunctive studies in solving diagnostic problems in breast pathology is emphasized where appropriate. In addition, the clinical significance and impact on patient management of the various diagnoses are discussed and key clinical and management points highlighted. Features include:" · Lesions grouped by histologic patterns to simulate real-world experience · Many sections updated to reflect the most recent advances in the field · More than 550 color images, including over 100 new images, highlight key pathologic features and streamline visual diagnosis · Bulleted tables summarize key diagnostic features of various lesions · A concise, convenient format that serves as a practical reference and diagnostic guide for pathologists Included with the companion web site:" · Fully searchable text · More than 300 full-color images · Test bank that is ideal for board exam preparation
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2013, 2nd edition
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer by Vincent T. DeVita (Editor); Theodore S. Lawrence (Editor); Steven A. Rosenberg (Editor)DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology, 10th edition has garnered universal acclaim as the world's definitive, standard-setting oncology reference . More than 400 respected luminaries explore today's most effective strategies for managing every type of cancer by stage of presentation - discussing the role of all appropriate therapeutic modalities as well as combined-modality treatments. This multidisciplinary approach will help your cancer team collaboratively face the toughest clinical challenges and provide the best possible care for every cancer patient. Access the complete contents online or on your mobile device , with quarterly updates reflecting late-breaking developments in cancer care on LWW Health Library. Take full advantage of the latest advances with brand-new chapters on Hallmarks of Cancer, Molecular Methods in Cancer, Oncogenic Viruses, Cancer Screening , and new sections on Genetic testing and counseling for cancer, plus comprehensive updates throughout - including coverage of the newest biologic therapies . Make optimal, well-coordinated use of all appropriate therapies with balanced, multidisciplinary advice from a surgeon, a medical oncologist, and a radiation oncologist in each major treatment chapter. Review the latest molecular biology knowledge for each type of cancer and its implications for improved management. Make the best decisions on cancer screening and prevention, palliative care, supportive oncology, and quality-of-life issues Access and receive quarterly content updates for Cancer: Principles and Practice , 10th Edition on the NEW and ENHANCED LWW Health Library while on the go. Additionally, for the first 6 months, Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology , 10th Edition purchasers will get access to the entire Oncology Collection on LWW Health Library - an incredible value at no additional charge! Select references are available in the print book. ALL REFERENCES FOR DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer: Principles & Practice of Oncology, 10th edition ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE AT LWWHealthLibrary.com/oncology.
Call Number: StatRefMedicine (limit of 2 simultaneous users)
Publication Date: 2015, 10th edition
Ductal Carcinoma in Situ and Microinvasive/Borderline Breast Cancer by Lisa A. Newman (Editor); Jessica M. Bensenhaver (Editor)This volume reviews the evolution of information regarding the epidemiology of DCIS and its modes of detection, as well as treatment options as a function of both clinical trial data and ongoing investigational therapeutic prospects. Several of the challenging and clinically-relevant scenarios of DCIS that appear in daily practice is discussed, including the difficulties of distinguishing "true" DCIS from borderline patterns of other breast diseases and the therapeutic implications of differentiating these various diagnoses. Particular attention is paid to pathologic evaluation of DCIS, including histologic patterns and the importance of margin evaluation/margin control. The text also explores the data regarding DCIS in medical research in hereditary susceptibility for breast cancer and race/ethnicity-associated disparities in breast cancer. Written by experts in the field, Ductal Carcinoma In Situ and Microinvasive/Borderline Breast Cancer is a comprehensive, state-of-the art review of the field, and serves as a valuable resource for clinicians, surgeons and researchers with an interest in breast cancer.
Call Number: EBSCO (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2015
Gynecologic Oncology by Jonathan S. Berek (Editor); Neville F. Hacker (Editor)The focus of Berek and Hacker's for four editions has been on the application of basic and clinical science to the clinical practice of gynecologic oncology. That approach has been successful and the book has been well received. The Fifth Edition follows the format of the previous editions, with the addition of color. We will also include a fully searchable companion Website that includes an image bank.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2010, 5th edition
Hoffbrand's Essential Haematology by A. Victor Hoffbrand; David P. SteensmaThe new and fully updated edition of the definitive haematology textbook for undergraduate and postgraduate students and trainees Hoffbrand's Essential Haematology is widely regarded as the most authoritative introduction to the subject available, helping medical students and trainee doctors understand the essential principles of modern clinical and laboratory haematology for nearly four decades. Now in its eighth edition, this market-leading textbook introduces the formation and function of blood cells and the diseases that arise from dysfunction and disruption of these processes. Beautifully presented with over 300 stunning colour illustrations, the new edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect recent advances in knowledge of the pathogenesis of blood diseases and their diagnosis and treatment. This new text: Describes disorders and diseases of the blood such as the various anaemias and white cell disorders, leukaemias, lymphomas and myeloma, as well as bleeding and thrombotic disorders Incorporates the latest World Health Organization (WHO) classification of haematological neoplastic diseases Reviews contemporary application of multiparameter flow cytometry, DNA sequencing and other technologies in evaluating patients with suspected haematological disease Discusses the therapeutic use of chimeric antigen T-cells, mono- and bi-specific monoclonal antibodies, inhibitors of intracellular signalling pathways and direct orally acting anticoagulants Includes sections on blood transfusion and the haematological aspects of systemic diseases, pregnancy and the neonate Hoffbrand's Essential Haematology is a vital resource for all students and trainees, and a valuable reference for practicing specialists wishing to update their knowledge.
Image-Guided and Adaptive Radiation Therapy by Robert D. Timmerman (Editor); Lei Xing (Editor)This book provides detailed, state-of-the-art information and guidelines on the latest developments, innovations, and clinical procedures in image-guided and adaptive radiation therapy. The first section discusses key methodological and technological issues in image-guided and adaptive radiation therapy, including use of implanted fiducial markers, management of respiratory motion, image-guided stereotactic radiosurgery and stereotactic body radiation therapy, three-dimensional conformal brachytherapy, target definition and localization, and PET/CT and biologically conformal radiation therapy. The second section provides practical clinical information on image-guided adaptive radiation therapy for cancers at all common anatomic sites and for pediatric cancers. The third section offers practical guidelines for establishing an effective image-guided adaptive radiation therapy program.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology, Fourth Edition by Hagop M. Kantarjian; Robert A. Wolff; Alyssa G. RieberExpert, hands-on guidance for the practicing oncologist--from the leader in the field of cancer management--completely updated to reflect the latest advances A Doody's Core Title for 2022! Comprehensive and authoritative, The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology delivers everything you need to accurately diagnose and effectively treat a wide range of cancers--including leukemia, lymphoma, myeloma, lung and breast cancer, genitourinary carcinoma, melanoma, and sarcoma. This unmatched resource emphasizes practical, actionable steps to cancer treatment, providing "to the point" recommendations, chapter summary boxes, tables, charts, expert opinion and patient education boxes, practice tips, cases, and prescriptive advice. The new format of this updated edition quickly guides you to the topic, the affiliated relevant chapter, new findings affecting clinical practice, and reference/evidence. This fourth edition features: NEW Q&A, cases, patient education information, and expert advice Expanded coverage of immunotherapy treatment--written by the 2018 Nobel Prize-winner for immunology Access to continually updated online content A comparative table with guidelines from the European Society of Medical Oncology and the American Society of Clinical Oncology An emphasis on recent developments in precision medicine and immunotherapies Plus important NEW chapters on: Cord blood transplant Haploidentical cell transplantation Cellular therapy in allogeneic hematopoietic cell transplantation Pediatric cancers Molecular biomarkers and cancer Immune-oncology Targeted therapies in cancer Applied biostatistics Oncocardiology Pulmonary complications of cancer associated thrombosis
The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology, Third Edition by Charles A. Koller; Hagop M. Kantarjian; Robert A. WolffAuthoritative, hands-on desk reference for the practicing oncologist--from the leader in the field of cancer management and treatment The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncologydetails the personalized multidisciplinary approach to cancer management and treatment of common and rare cancers pioneered by The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Its pragmatic presentation can provide valuable insights at any stage of your career. This completely updated third edition reflects the most recent advancements, including expanded coverage of the rapidly evolving area of biological and immune therapies of cancer, many developed at MD Anderson. Itemphasizes and discusses continuing developments in diagnostic procedures, which include the incorporation of new molecular markers and revised staging systems. It also reinforces how imaging and molecular profiling can prevent administration of overly aggressive, toxic treatment regimens or invasive surgery to treat superficial or indolent tumors. To help you quickly assess cancer management options, every chapter includes numerous tables, diagrams, imaging photographs, and prescriptive advice. Evidence-based treatment algorithms in the form of flowcharts and diagrams shaped by the clinical experience of MD Anderson''s world-class faculty enhance the text. The third edition features important new chapters on key topics such as: · Pediatric Cancers · Molecular Biomarkers and Cancer · Immuno-Oncology · Targeted Therapies in Cancer · Onco-Cardiology · Pulmonary Complications of Cancer Therapy · Applied Biostatistics Offering the perfect balance of narrative text, summary tables, and clinical photographs (many in full color), there is truly not a more accessible, up-to-date, or authoritative clinician''s guide to the medical management of patients with cancer and its complications than The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology.
Molecular and Cellular Basis of Metastasis: Road to Therapy by Danny R. Welch (Volume Editor); Paul B. Fisher (Volume Editor)Molecular and Cellular Basis of Metastasis: Road to Therapy, the latest in the Advances in Cancer Research series, provides invaluable information on the exciting and fast-moving field of cancer research. Here, once again, outstanding and original reviews are presented on a variety of topics, with this volume covering the molecular and cellular basis of metastasis. Presents groundbreaking information on the molecular and cellular basis of metastasis Provides information on cancer research Outstanding and original reviews Suitable for both researchers and students
Call Number: EBSCO (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2016
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders by Jon C. Aster, H. Franklin BunnThe acclaimed full-color review of the underlying principles of blood diseases and disorders – based on a Harvard Medical School hematology course
LANGE Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition is a well-illustrated, easy-to-absorb introduction to the physiological principles underlying the regulation and function of blood cells and hemostasis, as well as the pathophysiologic mechanisms responsible for the development of blood disorders. Featuring a strong emphasis on key principles, the book also covers diagnosis and management primarily within a framework of pathogenesis.
The organization and content of this book are based on a 3-week hematology course given to students in their second year at Harvard Medical School. All of the authors are lecturers in this course and many of the figures have been taken directly or adapted from their lectures.
FEATURES OF THE SECOND EDITION:
• NEW summary boxes with high yield points to remember
• All figures have been redrawn by a single artist for quality and consistency
• A more user-friendly presentation
• Each chapter includes learning objectives, and self-assessment questions with detailed explanations
• Numerous tables and diagrams encapsulate important information
Hailed for its uniformity of style, clarity, brevity, and high level of scientific rigor and clinical relevance, LANGE Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition will prove valuable to medical students, as well as physicians at all stages of their training.
Rodak's Hematology : Clinical Principles and Applications by Elaine M. Keohane; Larry Smith; Jeanine M. Walenga; Catherine N. OttoMake sure you are thoroughly prepared to work in a clinical lab. Rodak's Hematology: Clinical Principles and Applications, 6th Edition uses hundreds of full-color photomicrographs to help you understand the essentials of hematology. This new edition shows how to accurately identify cells, simplifies hemostasis and thrombosis concepts, and covers normal hematopoiesis through diseases of erythroid, myeloid, lymphoid, and megakaryocytic origins. Easy to follow and understand, this book also covers key topics including: working in a hematology lab; complementary testing areas such as flow cytometry, cytogenetics, and molecular diagnostics; the parts and functions of the cell; and laboratory testing of blood cells and body fluid cells. UPDATED nearly 700 full-color illustrations and photomicrographs make it easier for you to visualize hematology concepts and show what you'll encounter in the lab, with images appearing near their mentions in the text to minimize flipping pages back and forth. UPDATED content throughout text reflects latest information on hematology. Instructions for lab procedures include sources of possible errors along with comments. Hematology instruments are described, compared, and contrasted. Case studies in each chapter provide opportunities to apply hematology concepts to real-life scenarios. Hematology/hemostasis reference ranges are listed on the inside front and back covers for quick reference. A bulleted summary makes it easy for you to review the important points in every chapter. Learning objectives begin each chapter and indicate what you should achieve, with review questions appearing at the end. A glossary of key terms makes it easy to find and learn definitions. NEW! Additional content on cell structure and receptors helps you learn to identify these organisms. NEW! New chapter on Introduction to Hematology Malignancies provides and overview of diagnostic technology and techniques used in the lab.
Publication Date: 2020 (6th edition)
Williams Hematology by Kenneth Kaushansky; Marshall A. Lichtman; Josef T. Prchal; Marcel M. Levi; Linda J. Burns; David C. LinchThe landmark text that has guided generations of hematologists and related practitioners--updated with the latest research findings and improved format and presentation Long revered for its comprehensiveness and extraordinary depth of detail, Williams Hematology delivers virtually every answer you're looking for, provides clear and thorough rationales for each one, and contains a wealth of basic science and translational pathophysiology for optimal, lifelong learning. The cream of the crop of research and clinical hematology, the editors--three of whom are former Presidents of the American Society of Hematology--are known worldwide for their contributions to the field. This new edition contains everything that has made Williams the go-to resource for decades and has been updated with critical new research into the molecular mechanisms responsible for hematological disorders and the impact on diagnosis and treatment.
Williams Hematology by Marshall A. Lichtman; Josef Prchal; Marcel M. Levi; Oliver W. Press; Linda J. Burns; Michael Caligiuri; Kenneth KaushanskyThe world's most highly regarded reference text on the mechanisms and clinical management of blood diseases A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Edition after edition, Williams Hematology has guided generations of clinicians, biomedical researchers, and trainees in many disciplines through the origins, pathophysiological mechanisms, and management of benign and malignant disorders of blood cells and coagulation proteins. It is acknowledged worldwide as the leading hematology resource, with editors who are internationally regarded for their research and clinical achievements and authors who are luminaries in their fields. The Ninth Edition of Williams Hematology is extensively revised to reflect the latest advancements in basic science, translational pathophysiology, and clinical practice. In addition to completely new chapters, it features a full-color presentation that includes 700 photographs, 300 of which are new to this edition, and 475 illustrations. Recognizing that blood and marrow cell morphology is at the heart of diagnostic hematology, informative color images of the relevant disease topics are conveniently integrated into each chapter, allowing easy access to illustrations of cell morphology important to diagnosis. Comprehensive in its depth and breath, this go-to textbook begins with the evaluation of the patient and progresses to the molecular and cellular underpinnings of normal and pathological hematology. Subsequent sections present disorders of the erythrocyte, granulocytes and monocytes, lymphocytes and plasma cells, malignant myeloid and lymphoid diseases, hemostasis and thrombosis, and transfusion medicine.
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology by John P. Greer; Daniel A. Arber; Bertil E. Glader; Alan F. List; Robert T. Means; George M. RodgersSelected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! This extensive title, which combines scientific principles with up-to-date clinical procedures, has been thoroughly updated for the fourteenth edition. You'll find in-depth material on the biology and pathophysiology of lymphomas, leukemias, platelet destruction, and other hematological disorders as well as the procedures for diagnosing and treating them. Combines the biology and pathophysiology of hematology as well as the diagnosis and treatment of commonly encountered hematological disorders in one volume. Access the latest knowledge in genetics and genomics eBook features 300 online self-assessment questions for reviewing material and preparing for Board exams. Packed with more than 1,500 tables and figures. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: STATRef Medicine (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2019, 14th edition
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology by John P. Greer (Editor); Daniel A. Arber (Editor); John Foerster (Editor); Bertil Glader (Editor); Alan F. List (Editor); Robert T. Means (Editor); Frixos Paraskevas (Editor); George M. Rodgers (Editor)With the 13th edition of Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology, this new edition once again bridges the gap between the clinical practice of hematology and the basic foundations of science.nbsp;nbsp; Broken down into eight parts, this book provides readers with a comprehensive overview of: Laboratory Hematology, The Normal Hematologic System, Transfusion Medicine, Disorders ofnbsp; Red Cells, Hemostasis and Coagulation; Benign Disorders of Leukocytes, The Spleen and/or Immunoglobulins; Hematologic Malignancies, and Transplantation. Within these sections, there is a heavy focus on the morphological exam of the peripheral blood smear, bone marrow, lymph nodes, and other tissues. With the knowledge about gene therapy and immunotherapy expanding, the book includes new, up-to-date information about the process and application of these therapies. Likewise, the editors have nbsp;shed a completely new light on the process of stem cell transplantation in regards to both malignant and benign disorders, graft versus host disease, and the importance of long-term follow-up of transplantation survivors. The textbook features an online, interactive companion that has a reference list for each chapter as well as two appendices one reviewing the clusters of differentiation (CD) molecules and one that reviews lab values and photomicrographs of the blood of animals. Along with these tools, the authors plan to post updates online when they are particularly pertinent or important.nbsp; Features: Greaternbsp;emphasisnbsp;onnbsp;molecularnbsp;geneticsnbsp;andnbsp;flow cytometry Increasednbsp;numbernbsp;of hematopathology illustrations Expanded coverage of Transplantation Online companion with reference features and relevant updates
Call Number: R2 Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
Publication Date: 2014, 13th edition
Subject specific journal lists
Not all years may be accessible, please note years covered.