Research Guides: Access Your Virtual Library: E-Journals

Major e-Journal providers

E-Journal & E-Book Finder This link opens in a new window
Find eJournals and e-books available to current UTHSC faculty, staff and students with Publication Finder. Use https://libcat.uthsc.edu for archives including dissertations not yet scanned and misc. print material.
BioMed Central (Open access) This link opens in a new window
Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). 8+ Million articles available in FY22.

Search bar. Can search for a known journal title or browse a topic
Filters and limiters. They work in the E-Journal Finder like they do in other databases, and there are many more that are not pictured.
When you are searching for journals, you’ll notice that sometimes there are many links that allow access to that journal. These links have different years of coverage, so that’s what you’ll want to look for when trying to access journals.
- For example, the box in the photo encompasses our holdings for The Journal of Anatomy. We have it available through all these links, but each link has a different year coverage.
- The “Full Text Delay” means that the full text is unavailable for the specified years. So we have this journal available through Free Medical Journals, but we do not have access to the full text of the most recent two years of publications