AccessObGyn from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology for viewing on any device.
AccessObGyn can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and our expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical that will establish a solid base for learning; and allow practicing obstetricians and gynecologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
32 titles
-Free personal ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content if available.
Title list current as of 2021-11-24
Includes:
Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery
Chesley’s Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy
Clinical Gynecologic Oncology
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy
Comprehensive Care of the Transgender Patient
Comprehensive Gynecology
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice
Drugs During Pregnancy and Lactation
Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women
Essential Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Fetal and Neonatal Secrets
Gabbe's Obstetrics Essentials: Normal & Problem Pregnancies
Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies
Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology
Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Munro Kerr's Operative Obstetrics
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Reproductive System
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology
Noninvasive Prenatal Testing
Ob/Gyn Secrets
Principles of Gynecologic Oncology Surgery
Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Deformation
Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation
Subfertility
Surgery for Urinary Incontinence
Surgical Management of Pelvic Organ Prolapse
Twining's Textbook of Fetal Abnormalities
Vaginal Surgery for the Urologist
Walters & Karram Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery
Yen & Jaffe's Reproductive Endocrinology
A Clinical Guide for Contraception by Leon Speroff; Philip D. DarneyThe thoroughly updated Fifth Edition of this practical handbook is a current, reliable, and readable guide to the intelligent use of today's contraceptive options. The authors provide the essential information that clinicians and patients need to choose the best contraceptive method for the patient's age and medical, social, and personal characteristics. The book concisely covers all available drugs and devices. Each contraceptive method is covered in a single chapter that includes history of the contraceptive, method of action, pharmacology (when applicable), contraindications, and use. This edition includes new and updated information on new oral contraceptive pills, transdermal and vaginal delivery, post-pregnancy contraception, use of Essure for sterilization, and uses of contraceptives for non-contraceptive indications.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 1608316106
Publication Date: 2011, 5th edition
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology by Alan H. DeCherney; Ashley S. Roman; Lauren Nathan; Neri LauferAn up-to-date clinically focused text written to answer even the most difficult obstetrics and gynecology question A Doody's Core Title for 2019! * The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management * Expanded and extensively updated to reflect the latest research and advances - including the concepts of precision medicine * Of value to medical students, residents, and practicing physicians who will find this an outstanding guide to the management of common and uncommon conditions * Ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders * Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes * Strong emphasis on disease prevention and evidence-based medicine * Hundreds anatomic drawings, image studies, diagrams, charts, and graphs * NEW CHAPTER on Benign Disorders of the Uterine Corpus; Cardiac Disorders in Pregnancy and Pulmonary Disorders in Pregnancy are now two separate chapters for more detailed, focused coverage of these important topics * Quick-access design facilities use at the point of care
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by Roger K. Freeman; Sumner J. Yaffe; Gerald G. BriggsAn A-Z listing of drugs by generic name. Each monograph summarizes the known and/or possible effects of the drug on the fetus. It also summarizes the known/possible passage of the drug into the human breast milk. A careful and exhaustive summarization of the world literature as it relates to drugs in pregnancy and lactation. Each monograph contains six parts: Generic US name Pharmacologic class Risk factor Fetal risk summary Breast feeding summary References Features for this edition include: 1200 commonly prescribed drugs including 105 new drugs New mobile application to access the content on the go* Cross-referenced combination drugs New list of drugs contraindicated during breastfeeding New list of drugs contraindicated in pregnancy List of drugs known to cause human developmental toxicity More summaries at the beginning for pregnancy and breastfeeding Brand new trim size 8.5 x 11 4-color design Consistently formatted throughout Companion site includes fully searchable text and updates from the Briggs newsletter *App included with the book is a free version with limited content. An in-app purchase is available for an upgrade to the full app content. With the ever changing drug information and guidelines, make sure you have the most current edition of Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation to provide your patients with the best care.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 1608317080
Publication Date: 2011, 9th edition
Gynecologic Oncology by Jonathan S. Berek (Editor); Neville F. Hacker (Editor)The focus of Berek and Hacker's for four editions has been on the application of basic and clinical science to the clinical practice of gynecologic oncology. That approach has been successful and the book has been well received. The Fifth Edition follows the format of the previous editions, with the addition of color. We will also include a fully searchable companion Website that includes an image bank.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 0781795125
Publication Date: 2010, 5th edition
Handbook of Clinical Laboratory Testing During Pregnancy by Ann M. Gronowski (Editor)Practicing specialists in pathology, laboratory medicine, and obstetrics comprehensively summarize the latest scientific findings and their experiences in the use and interpretation of laboratory testing in patients who are pregnant or experiencing recurrent pregnancy loss. Topics of interest include the effects of normal physiological changes on test results, test selection for diagnosis, changes in reference ranges, monitoring the pregnant patient, new technologies, and the limitations of laboratory testing. The authors not only clearly explain currently used test methods and technologies for the nontechnical reader, but also provide comprehensive details for laboratory professionals. The comprehensive appendix that compiles published normal reference ranges by first, second, and third trimester consttitutes an excellent resource for professionals caring for pregnant women.
Call Number: EBSCO (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 9781588292704
Publication Date: 2004
Langman's Medical Embryology by Thomas W. SadlerLangman's Medical Embryology covers embryology for medical, nursing, and health professions students with a strong clinical emphasis. The text is highly valued as a teaching and learning resource for its clinical correlation boxes, summaries, problems to solve, illustrations and clinical images, and clear, concise writing style--all of which make the subject matter accessible to students and relevant to instructors. Online material includes Simbryo--an animation program showing processes, organs, and systems developing in human embryos--as well as review questions and full text online. A separate Faculty Image Bank and PowerPoint presentations are also available.
Call Number: R2Library (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 1451113420
Publication Date: 2012, 12th edition
PROLOG: Obstetrics by American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)Each of the 6 units of PROLOG addresses a major area in obstetrics and gynecology and consists of two parts--an assessment book and a critique book. Put your knowledge to the test and earn 25 CME credits for this volume! The obstetrician-gynecologist who completes Obstetrics, Eighth Edition, should be able to: Demonstrate an understanding of maternal and fetal physiology and pathophysiology and their impact on normal and complicated pregnancies Identify components of antepartum care that optimize maternal and perinatal outcomes in uncomplicated pregnancies, including education regarding normal pregnancy Diagnose and plan efficacious and cost-effective management of medical and obstetric conditions encountered during the antepartum period. Identify the risks and prognosis of selected complications of pregnancy and in the neonate Describe invasive and noninvasive methods of fetal assessment in the antepartum period and identify the risks, indications, predictive value, and physiologic basis for tests Diagnose problems and manage obstetric emergencies. Select appropriate management strategies for intrapartum care and delivery Consider medical-legal principles, risk management and office management guidelines in obstetric practice.
Call Number: EBSCO (unlimited simultaneous users)
ISBN: 9781934984727
Publication Date: 2018
Williams Gynecology by Lisa M. Halvorson; Joseph I. Schaffer; Marlene M. Corton; Barbara L. Hoffman; John O. Schorge; Karen D. BradshawThe only gynecological text of its kind--this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology. Hundreds of original drawings compliment the text. Every chapter of this authoritative guide offers a practical template enabling you to approach every diagnosis and treatment consistently and accurately--while treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other features make finding the right answers quick and easy. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies. * NEW content on minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology * 450+ full-color figures depicting operative techniques * Illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter--invaluable for surgeons * Covers a wide range of surgical operations--each one illustrated in painstaking detail * A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks
Williams Obstetrics by Kenneth J. Leveno; Jodi S. Dashe; Marlene M. Corton; Catherine Y. Spong; Steven L. Bloom; Brian M. Casey; F. Gary Cunningham; Barbara L. HoffmanThe world's premier obstetrics guide-now updated with a greater focus on maternal-fetal medicine The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever. Written by authors from the nationally known University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Williams Obstetrics maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current perspective of the field. This landmark text begins with fundamental discussions of reproductive anatomy and physiology. These dovetail into clinical chapters covering obstetrical complications such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related infection, hemorrhage, and hypertension, among others. Representing the culmination of a century of clinical thought, the new Twenty-Fifth Edition is enhanced by more than 1,000 full-color illustrations plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine. Features *Entire section on the diagnosis and treatment of fetal disorders, providing deeper insights into fetal complications in utero *Traditional focus on the varied medical and surgical disorders that can complicate pregnancy *1,000 eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs *Solid evidence-based approach highlights the scientific underpinnings of clinical obstetrics, with special emphasis on physiological principles *Current professional and academic guidelines are incorporated into the text and appear in easy-to-read tables *Updated with 3,000 new literature citations through 2017 No other text can match the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach.
Williams Obstetrics, Study Guide by Shivani Patel; Scott Roberts; Vanessa Rogers; Ashley Zink; Elaine Duryea; Jamie MorganThe companion study guide to the gold standard text in obstetrics Williams Obstetrics Twenty-Fifth Edition Study Guide is the only study guide in the world that is keyed to the field's premier text, Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition. Perfect for focused study or as a clinical refresher, the book features 2,500+ evidence-based multiple-choice questions covering every major topic in clinical obstetrics. The beautiful full-color design is highlighted by more than 350 images incorporated as question material. To be as clinically relevant as possible, the organization follows the chronology of pregnancy, from Maternal and Fetal Anatomy and Physiology to Labor and Delivery, with additional sections on the Fetus and Newborn, Puerperium, Obstetric Complications, and Medical and Surgical Complications. FEATURES: *Questions emphasize key points of each chapter of Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition *Answer key cites the pages in Williams Obstetrics for in-depth discussion and further reading--the perfect way for readers to brush up on weak areas
Women's Gynecologic Health by Kerri Durnell Schuiling; Frances E. LikisWomen's Gynecologic Health, Second Edition equips students and practicing clinicians with comprehensive information about women's gynecologic health, including health promotion, maintenance and treatment. Based on the most recent research, the authors provide authoritative content written from a feminist perspective. Completely updated and revised, this second edition includes four new chapters on diagnosis of pregnancy at the gynecologic visit, women's health after bariatric surgery, sexual assault, and urinary tract infections. In addition, the chapter on gynecologic health care for sexual and gender minorities has been expanded to include care not only for lesbians, but also for bisexual women and transgender individuals.Key features include:* Clinical considerations specific to the different physical and psychosocial life stages of women* Emphasis on physiologic mechanisms in order to enhance understanding of normal and abnormal processes* Evidence-based content* Content and presentation suitable for students and practicing clinicians
19 titles
-Free personal ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content if available.
Title list current as of 2021-11-24
Includes:
Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate
Avery's Diseases of the Newborn
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Fetal and Neonatal Physiology
Fetal Medicine: Basic Science and Clinical Practice
Gastroenterology and Nutrition: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Hematology, Immunology and Genetics: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Hemodynamics and Cardiology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Infectious Disease and Pharmacology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology
Nephrology and Fluid/Electrolyte Physiology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Neurology: Neonatology Questions and Controversies: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
The Newborn Lung: Neonatology Questions and Controversies
Perinatal Genetics
Remington and Klein's Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Infant
Rennie and Roberton’s Textbook of Neonatology
Volpe's Neurology of the Newborn
Workbook in Practical Neonatology
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
-Over 1,100 e-book titles.
-All Elsevier imprints or related.
-To browse by specialty, after clicking link above, click Books in upper right corner, then click Specialties filter in upper left corner.
-Free individual ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content.
-Some content is only available in HTML format, not PDF.
-Site license allows unlimited simultaneous users on and off-campus.
600+ e-books focused on the health professions.
Limit of 1, 3 or unlimited simultaneous user, varies by title.
Save/download PDF limit of pages per day, per title, varies by title.
Off-line download of complete title is generally not available.
Free PDF books from the National Academies Press that focus on on issues affecting the health of the public, including population-based public health measures and the public health infrastructure.
Over 150 titles now available (June 2015). Browse by discipline.
Limit of 1 simultaneous user per title.
Email unlimited single pages in HTML format to review at your convenience.
New to UTHSC for 2023, access to 2020-2023 ebook titles in the Biomedical and Life Sciences ebook package.
Series included:
AAPS Advances in the Pharmaceutical Sciences Series
AAPS Introductions in the Pharmaceutical Sciences
Advanced Clinical Pharmacy - Research, Development and Practical Applications
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances in 21st Century Human Settlements
Advances in Anatomy, Embryology and Cell Biology
Advances in Biochemistry in Health and Disease
Advances in Cognitive Neurodynamics
Advances in Economic Botany
Advances in Environmental Microbiology
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Marine Bioprocesses and Bioproducts
Advances in Neurobiology
Advances in Olericulture
Advances in Photosynthesis and Respiration
Advances in Polar Ecology
Agriculture Automation and Control
Angewandte Forschung im Sport
Animal Signals and Communication
Animal Welfare
Aquatic Ecology Series
Bacilli in Climate Resilient Agriculture and Bioprospecting
BestMasters
Biofuel and Biorefinery Technologies
Biofuels and Biorefineries
Biological Magnetic Resonance
Biologically-Inspired Systems
Biology of Extracellular Matrix
Biomedical Visualization
Biosemiotics
Brain Science
Brazilian Marine Biodiversity
Cardiac and Vascular Biology
Cell Engineering
Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds
Child Maltreatment
Children’s Well-Being: Indicators and Research
Cities and Nature
Clean Energy Production Technologies
Climate Change Management
Compendium of Plant Genomes
Computer-Aided Drug Discovery and Design
Concepts and Strategies in Plant Sciences
Contemporary Clinical Neuroscience
Copernicus Books
Coral Reefs of the World
Cuatro Ciénegas Basin: An Endangered Hyperdiverse Oasis
Current Topics in Behavioral Neurosciences
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Developments in Applied Phycology
Developments in Paleoenvironmental Research
Developments in Primatology: Progress and Prospects
Diagnostics and Therapeutic Advances in GI Malignancies
Disaster Resilience and Green Growth
Disaster Studies and Management
Ecological Research Monographs
Ecological Studies
Ecology and Ethics
Ecosystems of China
Entomology in Focus
Entomology Monographs
Environmental Challenges and Solutions
Environmental Chemistry for a Sustainable World
Environmental History
essentials
Estuaries of the World
Ethnobiology
Ethology and Behavioral Ecology of Marine Mammals
Evolutionary Biology – New Perspectives on Its Development
Evolutionary Studies
Experientia Supplementum
Fascinating Life Sciences
Fish & Fisheries Series
Flora Neotropica
Focus on Sexuality Research
Food and Health
Food Bioactive Ingredients
Food Engineering Series
Food Microbiology and Food Safety
Forschungsreihe der FH Münster
Frontiers in Ecoacoustics
Fundamental Biomedical Technologies
Fungal Biology
Fungal Diversity Research Series
Future City
Gels Horizons: From Science to Smart Materials
Grand Challenges in Biology and Biotechnology
Handbook of Experimental Pharmacology
Handbook of Modern Biophysics
Handbook of Plant Breeding
Handbooks of Sociology and Social Research
Healthy Ageing and Longevity
Heat Shock Proteins
Human Perspectives in Health Sciences and Technology
IMISCOE Research Series
Innovations in Landscape Research
Integrated Science
Integrating Food Science and Engineering Knowledge Into the Food Chain
Interdisciplinary Biotechnological Advances
Interdisciplinary Evolution Research
International Perspectives on Aging
Invading Nature - Springer Series in Invasion Ecology
Key-Concepts in MIN
Laboratory Animal Science and Medicine
Landscape Series
Learning Materials in Biosciences
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Computational Vision and Biomechanics
Livestock Diseases and Management
Managing Forest Ecosystems
Masterclass in Neuroendocrinology
Medical Virology: From Pathogenesis to Disease Control
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants of the World
Memoirs of The New York Botanical Garden
Methods in Physiology
Microbial Zoonoses
Microbiology Monographs
Microorganisms for Sustainability
Molecular and Integrative Toxicology
Nanotechnology in the Life Sciences
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series A: Chemistry and Biology
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series C: Environmental Security
Natural and Social Sciences of Patagonia
Neglected Tropical Diseases
New Paradigms of Living Systems
Nutritional Neurosciences
Parasitology Research Monographs
Perspectives in Physiology
Physiology in Clinical Neurosciences – Brain and Spinal Cord Crosstalks
Physiology in Health and Disease
Plant and Vegetation
Plant in Challenging Environments
Plant Life and Environment Dynamics
Plant Pathology in the 21st Century
Population Genomics
Progress in Biological Control
Progress in Botany
Progress in Drug Research
Progress in Inflammation Research
Progress in Molecular and Subcellular Biology
Progress in Precision Agriculture
Research for Development
Resistance to Targeted Anti-Cancer Therapeutics
Results and Problems in Cell Differentiation
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
Rhizosphere Biology
Risk, Systems and Decisions
RNA Technologies
Satoyama Initiative Thematic Review
Science and Fiction
Signaling and Communication in Plants
Smart Agriculture
Socio-Affective Computing
Soil Biology
Soil Forensics
Springer Biographies
Springer Earth System Sciences
Springer Handbook of Auditory Research
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series in Biophysics
Springer Series in Computational Neuroscience
Springer Series on Biofilms
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs in Aging
SpringerBriefs in Agriculture
SpringerBriefs in Animal Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Bioengineering
SpringerBriefs in Evolutionary Biology
SpringerBriefs in Immunology
SpringerBriefs in Microbiology
SpringerBriefs in Pharmaceutical Science & Drug Development
SpringerBriefs in Plant Science
SpringerBriefs in Space Life Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Systems Biology
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Subcellular Biochemistry
Sustainability in Plant and Crop Protection
Sustainability Sciences in Asia and Africa
Sustainable Agriculture Reviews
Sustainable Development and Biodiversity
Sustainable Development Goals Series
Sustainable Plant Nutrition in a Changing World
Techniques in Life Science and Biomedicine for the Non-Expert
The Anthropocene: Politik—Economics—Society—Science
The Frontiers Collection
The Handbook of Environmental Chemistry
The International Library of Bioethics
The Microbiomes of Humans, Animals, Plants, and the Environment
The Mycota
The Receptors
Theoretical Biology
Topics in Biodiversity and Conservation
Topics in Geobiology
Translational Bioinformatics
Translational Medicine Research
Tree Physiology
Tropical Forestry
United Nations University Series on Regionalism
Urban Agriculture
Vertebrate Paleobiology and Paleoanthropology
Wetlands: Ecology, Conservation and Management
Wildlife Research Monographs
World Forests
Zoological Monographs
New to UTHSC for 2023, access to 2020-2023 ebook titles in the Medicine collection.
Series included:
Acta Neurochirurgica Supplement
Advanced Practice in Nursing
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances and Controversies in Hematopoietic Transplantation and Cell Therapy
Advances and Technical Standards in Neurosurgery
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Neuroethics
Advances in Predictive, Preventive and Personalised Medicine
Advances in Visual Science and Eye Diseases
Annual Update in Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine
BDJ Clinician’s Guides
Biosystems & Biorobotics
Cancer Dissemination Pathways
Cancer Drug Discovery and Development
Cancer Treatment and Research
Cardiovascular Medicine
Clinical Cases in Cardiology
Clinical Cases in Dermatology
Clinical Gastroenterology
Clinicians’ Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging
Cognitive Informatics in Biomedicine and Healthcare
Cognitive Systems Monographs
Community Quality-of-Life and Well-Being
Comprehensive Approach to Psychiatry
Comprehensive Gynecology and Obstetrics
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation
Congenital Heart Disease in Adolescents and Adults
Contemporary Cardiology
Contemporary Endocrinology
Contemporary Medical Imaging
Contemporary Rheumatology
Current Cancer Research
Current Cardiovascular Therapy
Current Clinical Neurology
Current Clinical Pathology
Current Clinical Practice
Current Clinical Psychiatry
Current Human Cell Research and Applications
Current Practices in Ophthalmology
Current Topics in Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine
Difficult Decisions in Surgery: An Evidence-Based Approach
Emerging Infectious Diseases of the 21st Century
Essentials in Cytopathology
Essentials in Ophthalmology
Essentials of Diagnostic Pathology
European Manual of Medicine
GI Surgery Annual
Global Maternal and Child Health
Headache
Health Informatics
Health Information Technology Standards
Healthcare Delivery in the Information Age
Hematologic Malignancies
History, Philosophy and Theory of the Life Sciences
Hot Topics in Acute Care Surgery and Trauma
IDKD Springer Series
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
In Clinical Practice
Integrating Psychiatry and Primary Care
International Handbooks of Quality-of-Life
Internet of Things
ISGE Series
ISGE Series
Key-Concepts in MIN
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lessons from the ICU
Lessons from the ICU
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Medical Radiology
Modern Otology and Neurotology
Molecular and Translational Medicine
Molecular Pathology Library
Neurocultural Health and Wellbeing
New Paradigms in Healthcare
New Procedures in Spinal Interventional Neuroradiology
Nutrition and Health
Ocular Trauma
Palgrave Studies in Public Health Policy Research
Pediatric Oncology
Perspectives in Nursing Management and Care for Older Adults
Practical Anatomic Pathology
Practical Guides in Radiation Oncology
Practical Issues in Geriatrics
Psychiatry Update
Public Health in China
Radiology Illustrated
Rare Diseases of the Immune System
Recent Clinical Techniques, Results, and Research in Wounds
Recent Results in Cancer Research
Reproductive Medicine for Clinicians
Research Ethics Forum
Research for Development
Research Series on the Chinese Dream and China’s Development Path
Respiratory Disease Series: Diagnostic Tools and Disease Managements
Respiratory Medicine
Retina Atlas
Risk, Systems and Decisions
Springer Biographies
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series on Bio- and Neurosystems
Springer Series on Epidemiology and Public Health
Springer Specialist Surgery Series
Springer Surgery Atlas Series
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs for Data Scientists and Innovators
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Public Health
SpringerBriefs in Well-Being and Quality of Life Research
Strategies in Fracture Treatments
Stroke Revisited
Success in Academic Surgery
Sustainable Development Goals Series
TELe-Health
Textbooks in Contemporary Dentistry
Translational Systems Sciences
Trends in Andrology and Sexual Medicine
UNIPA Springer Series
Updates in Clinical Dermatology
Updates in Hypertension and Cardiovascular Protection
Updates in Surgery
Urodynamics, Neurourology and Pelvic Floor Dysfunctions
What Radiology Residents Need to Know
A Clinical Guide for Contraception by
The thoroughly updated Fifth Edition of this practical handbook is a current, reliable, and readable guide to the intelligent use of today's contraceptive options. The authors provide the essential information that clinicians and patients need to choose the best contraceptive method for the patient's age and medical, social, and personal characteristics. The book concisely covers all available drugs and devices. Each contraceptive method is covered in a single chapter that includes history of the contraceptive, method of action, pharmacology (when applicable), contraindications, and use. This edition includes new and updated information on new oral contraceptive pills, transdermal and vaginal delivery, post-pregnancy contraception, use of Essure for sterilization, and uses of contraceptives for non-contraceptive indications.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology by
An up-to-date clinically focused text written to answer even the most difficult obstetrics and gynecology question A Doody's Core Title for 2019! * The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management * Expanded and extensively updated to reflect the latest research and advances - including the concepts of precision medicine * Of value to medical students, residents, and practicing physicians who will find this an outstanding guide to the management of common and uncommon conditions * Ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders * Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes * Strong emphasis on disease prevention and evidence-based medicine * Hundreds anatomic drawings, image studies, diagrams, charts, and graphs * NEW CHAPTER on Benign Disorders of the Uterine Corpus; Cardiac Disorders in Pregnancy and Pulmonary Disorders in Pregnancy are now two separate chapters for more detailed, focused coverage of these important topics * Quick-access design facilities use at the point of care
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by
An A-Z listing of drugs by generic name. Each monograph summarizes the known and/or possible effects of the drug on the fetus. It also summarizes the known/possible passage of the drug into the human breast milk. A careful and exhaustive summarization of the world literature as it relates to drugs in pregnancy and lactation. Each monograph contains six parts: Generic US name Pharmacologic class Risk factor Fetal risk summary Breast feeding summary References Features for this edition include: 1200 commonly prescribed drugs including 105 new drugs New mobile application to access the content on the go* Cross-referenced combination drugs New list of drugs contraindicated during breastfeeding New list of drugs contraindicated in pregnancy List of drugs known to cause human developmental toxicity More summaries at the beginning for pregnancy and breastfeeding Brand new trim size 8.5 x 11 4-color design Consistently formatted throughout Companion site includes fully searchable text and updates from the Briggs newsletter *App included with the book is a free version with limited content. An in-app purchase is available for an upgrade to the full app content. With the ever changing drug information and guidelines, make sure you have the most current edition of Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation to provide your patients with the best care.
Gynecologic Oncology by
The focus of Berek and Hacker's for four editions has been on the application of basic and clinical science to the clinical practice of gynecologic oncology. That approach has been successful and the book has been well received. The Fifth Edition follows the format of the previous editions, with the addition of color. We will also include a fully searchable companion Website that includes an image bank.
Handbook of Clinical Laboratory Testing During Pregnancy by
Practicing specialists in pathology, laboratory medicine, and obstetrics comprehensively summarize the latest scientific findings and their experiences in the use and interpretation of laboratory testing in patients who are pregnant or experiencing recurrent pregnancy loss. Topics of interest include the effects of normal physiological changes on test results, test selection for diagnosis, changes in reference ranges, monitoring the pregnant patient, new technologies, and the limitations of laboratory testing. The authors not only clearly explain currently used test methods and technologies for the nontechnical reader, but also provide comprehensive details for laboratory professionals. The comprehensive appendix that compiles published normal reference ranges by first, second, and third trimester consttitutes an excellent resource for professionals caring for pregnant women.
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Langman's Medical Embryology covers embryology for medical, nursing, and health professions students with a strong clinical emphasis. The text is highly valued as a teaching and learning resource for its clinical correlation boxes, summaries, problems to solve, illustrations and clinical images, and clear, concise writing style--all of which make the subject matter accessible to students and relevant to instructors. Online material includes Simbryo--an animation program showing processes, organs, and systems developing in human embryos--as well as review questions and full text online. A separate Faculty Image Bank and PowerPoint presentations are also available.
PROLOG: Obstetrics by
Each of the 6 units of PROLOG addresses a major area in obstetrics and gynecology and consists of two parts--an assessment book and a critique book. Put your knowledge to the test and earn 25 CME credits for this volume! The obstetrician-gynecologist who completes Obstetrics, Eighth Edition, should be able to: Demonstrate an understanding of maternal and fetal physiology and pathophysiology and their impact on normal and complicated pregnancies Identify components of antepartum care that optimize maternal and perinatal outcomes in uncomplicated pregnancies, including education regarding normal pregnancy Diagnose and plan efficacious and cost-effective management of medical and obstetric conditions encountered during the antepartum period. Identify the risks and prognosis of selected complications of pregnancy and in the neonate Describe invasive and noninvasive methods of fetal assessment in the antepartum period and identify the risks, indications, predictive value, and physiologic basis for tests Diagnose problems and manage obstetric emergencies. Select appropriate management strategies for intrapartum care and delivery Consider medical-legal principles, risk management and office management guidelines in obstetric practice.
Williams Gynecology by
The only gynecological text of its kind--this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology. Hundreds of original drawings compliment the text. Every chapter of this authoritative guide offers a practical template enabling you to approach every diagnosis and treatment consistently and accurately--while treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other features make finding the right answers quick and easy. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies. * NEW content on minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology * 450+ full-color figures depicting operative techniques * Illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter--invaluable for surgeons * Covers a wide range of surgical operations--each one illustrated in painstaking detail * A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks
Williams Obstetrics by
The world's premier obstetrics guide-now updated with a greater focus on maternal-fetal medicine The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever. Written by authors from the nationally known University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Williams Obstetrics maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current perspective of the field. This landmark text begins with fundamental discussions of reproductive anatomy and physiology. These dovetail into clinical chapters covering obstetrical complications such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related infection, hemorrhage, and hypertension, among others. Representing the culmination of a century of clinical thought, the new Twenty-Fifth Edition is enhanced by more than 1,000 full-color illustrations plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine. Features *Entire section on the diagnosis and treatment of fetal disorders, providing deeper insights into fetal complications in utero *Traditional focus on the varied medical and surgical disorders that can complicate pregnancy *1,000 eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs *Solid evidence-based approach highlights the scientific underpinnings of clinical obstetrics, with special emphasis on physiological principles *Current professional and academic guidelines are incorporated into the text and appear in easy-to-read tables *Updated with 3,000 new literature citations through 2017 No other text can match the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach.
Williams Obstetrics, Study Guide by
The companion study guide to the gold standard text in obstetrics Williams Obstetrics Twenty-Fifth Edition Study Guide is the only study guide in the world that is keyed to the field's premier text, Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition. Perfect for focused study or as a clinical refresher, the book features 2,500+ evidence-based multiple-choice questions covering every major topic in clinical obstetrics. The beautiful full-color design is highlighted by more than 350 images incorporated as question material. To be as clinically relevant as possible, the organization follows the chronology of pregnancy, from Maternal and Fetal Anatomy and Physiology to Labor and Delivery, with additional sections on the Fetus and Newborn, Puerperium, Obstetric Complications, and Medical and Surgical Complications. FEATURES: *Questions emphasize key points of each chapter of Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition *Answer key cites the pages in Williams Obstetrics for in-depth discussion and further reading--the perfect way for readers to brush up on weak areas
Women's Gynecologic Health by
Women's Gynecologic Health, Second Edition equips students and practicing clinicians with comprehensive information about women's gynecologic health, including health promotion, maintenance and treatment. Based on the most recent research, the authors provide authoritative content written from a feminist perspective. Completely updated and revised, this second edition includes four new chapters on diagnosis of pregnancy at the gynecologic visit, women's health after bariatric surgery, sexual assault, and urinary tract infections. In addition, the chapter on gynecologic health care for sexual and gender minorities has been expanded to include care not only for lesbians, but also for bisexual women and transgender individuals.Key features include:* Clinical considerations specific to the different physical and psychosocial life stages of women* Emphasis on physiologic mechanisms in order to enhance understanding of normal and abnormal processes* Evidence-based content* Content and presentation suitable for students and practicing clinicians