62 titles
-Free personal ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content if available.
Title list current as of 2021-11-23
Includes:
Advanced Approaches in Echocardiography
Anderson's Pediatric Cardiology
Arrhythmia Essentials
Arrhythmias in Adult Congenital Heart Disease
Arrhythmias in Children: A Case-Based Approach
ASE’s Comprehensive Echocardiography
ASE’s Comprehensive Strain Imaging
Atlas of 3D Echocardiography
Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography
Braunwald’s Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine
Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside
Cardiac Intensive Care
Cardiology Secrets
Cardiovascular Intervention: A Companion to Braunwald’s Heart Disease
Cardiovascular Physiology
Cardiovascular Therapeutics: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Cases in Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy
Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrhythmias
Chronic Coronary Artery Disease: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Clinical Arrhythmology and Electrophysiology
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
Clinical Cardiac Pacing, Defibrillation and Resynchronization Therapy
Clinical Lipidology: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Clinical Recognition of Congenital Heart Disease
Coronary Stenting
Diabetes in Cardiovascular Disease: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Diagnosis and Management of Adult Congenital Heart Disease
Diastology
Echocardiography in Congenital Heart Disease
Echocardiography in Heart Failure
Essential Echocardiography
Essential Echocardiography: Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Fetal Cardiovascular Imaging
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography
Handbook of Structural Heart Interventions
Heart Failure: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Hypertension: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Interventional Cardiac Catheterization Handbook, The
Interventional Procedures for Adult Structural Heart Disease
Intraoperative and Interventional Echocardiography: Atlas of Transesophageal Imaging
Intraoperative Echocardiography
JACC's Imaging Cases in Cardiovascular Intervention
Manual of Chronic Total Occlusion Interventions
Manual of Percutaneous Coronary Interventions
Mechanical Circulatory Support: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Myocardial Infarction: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Cardiovascular System
Netter's Cardiology
Nuclear Cardiology and Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging
Opie's Cardiovascular Drugs: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Park's The Pediatric Cardiology Handbook
Point-of-Care Echocardiography
Practice of Clinical Echocardiography
Principles of Cardiac and Vascular Computed Tomography
Principles of Echocardiography
Problem Solving in Cardiovascular Imaging
Structural Heart Cases: A Color Atlas of Pearls and Pitfalls
Textbook of Clinical Echocardiography
Textbook of Interventional Cardiology
Valvular Heart Disease: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Vascular Medicine: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease
Atlas of Intensive Care Quantitative Eeg by Marcus C. Ng; Jin Jing; M. Brandon WestoverAtlas of Intensive Care Quantitative EEG is the first resource fully dedicated to quantitative EEG (QEEG) analysis, tailored to any physician or EEG technologist who works with critically ill patients. With the rise of continuous EEG monitoring in intensive care, clinicians are increasingly called on to make real-time clinical judgments with little formal guidance on how to interpret QEEG. This book is configured to meet daily practice challenges. It addresses not only technical fundamentals but also provides numerous examples of signature QEEG patterns and artifacts to instruct both untrained and experienced eyes. Comprehensive in scope, this unique atlas walks the reader from essential principles all the way through to practical pattern recognition. With full-page reference samples pairing raw EEG with quantitative EEG spectrograms, brief clinical vignettes, and explanatory captions noting significant features, this book provides a roadmap for understanding and applying QEEG data in critically ill patients. Unrivaled in the breadth of its coverage and level of detail, its thorough discussions of both normal and abnormal findings and QEEG artifacts set the standard for effective use of quantitative electroencephalography and trend analysis in the ICU. Complete with a broad range of patterns and page after page of full-color samples, this book is designed to be the authoritative QEEG reference for neurologists, intensivists, technologists, and trainees working in critical care settings.Key Features: Includes full spectrum of abnormal ICU QEEG findings with multiple examples of each pattern to assist readers in recognizing the range of findings encountered in clinical practiceContains more than 400 full-page vivid color QEEG examples paired with raw EEG to build interpretive skills and enhance clinical decision-makingConcise presentation of fundamental principles of QEEGDetailed analysis of QEEG artifacts that can be mistaken for abnormal findingsPurchase includes access to the ebook for use on most mobile devices or computers
Call Number: EBSCO (limited of 3 simultaneous users, 100 page PDF download limit per user per day)
ISBN: 9780826193544
Publication Date: 2020
Cardiogenic Shock by Judith S. Hochman (Editor); E. Magnus Ohman (Editor)This book is part of the AHA Clinical Series published in conjunction with the American Heart Association in order to focus on high-interest and emerging topics in cardiovascular disease targeted for cardiologists and other interested healthcare providers. Cardiogenic shock causes over half of the deaths among patients hospitalized with ST-elevation myocardial infarction worldwide. Therefore, its management is one of the most important aspects of the care of patients with acute MI. Yet there is no single comprehensive source for information about this problem in the modern era; this book fills that gap. Drs. Hochman and Ohman offer an extremely useful tool for investigating, evaluating, and treating one of the most important lingering challenges in acute cardiovascular care.
Call Number: EBSCO (limit of 1 simultaneous user)
ISBN: 9781444316933
Publication Date: 2009
Cardiovascular Physiology by David E. Mohrman; Lois Jane HellerThe best cardiovascular physiology text for USMLE and exam review Cardiovascular Physiology, Ninth Edition is a concise and enjoyable way for medical students to gain a fundamental knowledge of the basic operating principles of the intact cardiovascular system and how those principles apply to clinical medicine. Succinct but thorough, it focuses on the facts and concepts students must know to get a solid "big picture" overview of how the cardiovascular system operates in normal and abnormal situations. No other text will prove more valuable in enhancing medical students' ability to evaluate the myriad new information they will be exposed to throughout their career, than Cardiovascular Physiology. *Clarifies the details of physiologic mechanisms and their role in pathologic states *Links cardiovascular physiology to diagnosis and treatment *Summarizes key concepts at the end of each chapter *Highlights must-know information with chapter objectives *Reinforces learning with study questions at the end of each chapter
Call Number: AccessMedicine (unlimited users)
ISBN: 9781260026115
Publication Date: 2018, 9th edition
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology by Michael H. CrawfordA comprehensive quick-reference covering every important management issue in cardiology - updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and practice guidelines CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Cardiology, Fifth Editiondelivers an up-to-date review of the major disease entities and therapeutic challenges in cardiology. Presented in the popular LANGE format, each chapter discusses diagnostic techniques, prevention strategies, treatment, and prognosis. Covering all the important management issues in cardiology, the book is enhanced by chapter authors who are experts in their respective fields, and more than 200 illustrations, including ECGs, imaging studies, drawings, graphs, and charts * Includes special topics such as pregnancy and heart disease, the use of anticoagulants in heart disease, and the perioperative evaluation of heart disease patients * NEW content on important topics such as peripheral vascular disease, myocarditis, and stress cardiomyopathy * Essential for board review
Call Number: AccessMedicine (unlimited users)
ISBN: 9781259641251
Publication Date: 2017, 5th edition
Hurst's the Heart, Two Volume Set by Valentin Fuster; Robert A. Harrington; Jagat Narula; Zubin J. EapenTHE BOOK THAT EVERY CARDIOLOGIST SHOULD OWN -- THE BEST EDITION YET! A Doody's Core Title for 2021! ALL CHAPTERS HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY REWRITTEN MANY NEW EXPERT AUTHORS MOST REFERENCES ARE LESS THAN FIVE YEARS OLD NEW REDRAWN FIGURES REFLECT THE LATEST INFORMATION COVERAGE OF THE MOST RECENT CLINICAL TRIALS, PRACTICE GUIDELINES, AND EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICINE 5 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This is an outstanding choice for those who strive for a firm foundation in cardiovascular medicine, as well as an up-to-date and user-friendly source that addresses every discipline in the field. The updates and enhancements to this edition have made the book easier to use."--Doody's Review Service (reviewing previous edition) Cardiology's cornerstone text and your first place to turn for the latest developments that promise better patient care Hailed for its authority, currency, and ability to translate the latest research and advances into real-world clinical application, Hurst's The Heart is the field's landmark text and cardiology's longest continuously published reference book. Written to meet your ever-changing clinical information needs, this trusted classic offers a solid foundation in cardiovascular medicine and complete coverage of all major cardiovascular topics. Within its pages, you will find succinct, visually appealing summaries of all the major new trials and guidelines, along with tips for optimizing outcomes and health quality. The Fourteenth Edition has been completely updated to reflect the latest technical, therapeutic, and clinical advances, while still maintaining a strong focus on quality patient care. HERE'S WHY THIS IS THE BEST EDITION YET: NEW CHAPTERS include Arrythmogenic Cardiomyopathy; Ischemic Mitral Regurgitation; Degenerative Mitral Valve Disease; Left Ventricular Noncompaction; Evaluation and Management of Acute Heart Failure; Carotid Artery Stenting; and Race, Ethnicity, and Cardiovascular Disease NEW SECTIONS include Metabolic Disorders and Cardiovascular Disease and Cigarette Smoking and Cardiovascular Disease More than 1,500 full-color illustrations and 500 tables (many new to this edition) The wisdom, experience, and authority of approximately 300 expert contributors If you've been searching for a current, comprehensive, and authoritative overview of all major cardiology topics, Hurt's the Heart, Fourteenth Edition belongs on your desk.
Call Number: AccessMedicine (unlimited users)
ISBN: 9780071843249
Publication Date: 2017, 14th edition
Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging by Galen Wagner; Olle PahlmA complete guide to using multimodal imaging in cardiac practice Interactive DVD includes moving images from the text 2015 Doody's Core Title! 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "In addition to compiling the various imaging modalities used for clinical diagnosis in cardiovascular disease, the book also summarizes the present and future applications of combined imaging modalities for better understanding the underlying pathophysiologic basis of cardiovascular diseases....This book is unique in the way it comprehensively reviews both the current and future applications of multiple imaging modalities."--Doody's Review Service Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications offers a unique "matrix" approach to help you choose the most appropriate combination of imaging modalities for the management of patients with cardiovascular disease. The book discusses the various options available, how they work, the benefits and drawbacks of each, and what modalities will best work in conjunction with each other for a specific condition. Featuring contributions from more than 60 international authors and enriched by 225 half-tone modality images and 130 full-color illustrations, Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications is divided into three sections: Section 1 contains chapters that focus on the use of ten specific clinically available diagnostic modalities and their broad application to clinical cardiology. Modalities discussed include: Echocardiography Phonocardiography Myocardial Perfusion SPECT and PET Coronary Angiography Cardiac CT Section 2 includes six chapters that present "visions of the future" for combining multiple diagnostic modalities. They form the foundation for understanding the pathophysiologic basis of clinical cardiovascular conditions using prototypes, simulations, models, and tutorials. Section 3 considers several cardiovascular conditions and how multimodal imaging can provide diagnostic and therapeutic decision support to optimize the clinical care for each of them. Some chapters in this section also include case reports of how clinicians/scientists are using multimodal imaging modalities to improve their clinical therapeutic decision support. Conditions include: Congenital Heart Disease Ischemic Heart Disease Acute Myocardial Infarction Aortic Disease Atrial Fibrillation
16 titles, including:
Cardiac pacemakers and resynchronization therapy step-by-step;an illustrated guide /
Cardiac pathology;a guide to current practice /
Cardiogenic shock
Electrophysiologic testing
Hypertension
Invasive cardiology;a manual for cath lab personnel /
Manual of perioperative care in adult cardiac surgery
Practical cardiovascular hemodynamics;with self-assessment problems /
Sports cardiology essentials;evaluation, management and case studies /
Includes:
Evidence-based cardiology
Feigenbaum's echocardiography /
Kaplan's clinical hypertension
Physiology of the heart
The nuts and bolts of cardiac pacing
Vascular disease;diagnostic and therapeutic approaches /
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
-Over 1,100 e-book titles.
-All Elsevier imprints or related.
-To browse by specialty, after clicking link above, click Books in upper right corner, then click Specialties filter in upper left corner.
-Free individual ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content.
-Some content is only available in HTML format, not PDF.
-Site license allows unlimited simultaneous users on and off-campus.
600+ e-books focused on the health professions.
Limit of 1, 3 or unlimited simultaneous user, varies by title.
Save/download PDF limit of pages per day, per title, varies by title.
Off-line download of complete title is generally not available.
Free PDF books from the National Academies Press that focus on on issues affecting the health of the public, including population-based public health measures and the public health infrastructure.
Over 150 titles now available (June 2015). Browse by discipline.
Limit of 1 simultaneous user per title.
Email unlimited single pages in HTML format to review at your convenience.
New to UTHSC for 2023, access to 2020-2023 ebook titles in the Biomedical and Life Sciences ebook package.
Series included:
AAPS Advances in the Pharmaceutical Sciences Series
AAPS Introductions in the Pharmaceutical Sciences
Advanced Clinical Pharmacy - Research, Development and Practical Applications
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances in 21st Century Human Settlements
Advances in Anatomy, Embryology and Cell Biology
Advances in Biochemistry in Health and Disease
Advances in Cognitive Neurodynamics
Advances in Economic Botany
Advances in Environmental Microbiology
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Marine Bioprocesses and Bioproducts
Advances in Neurobiology
Advances in Olericulture
Advances in Photosynthesis and Respiration
Advances in Polar Ecology
Agriculture Automation and Control
Angewandte Forschung im Sport
Animal Signals and Communication
Animal Welfare
Aquatic Ecology Series
Bacilli in Climate Resilient Agriculture and Bioprospecting
BestMasters
Biofuel and Biorefinery Technologies
Biofuels and Biorefineries
Biological Magnetic Resonance
Biologically-Inspired Systems
Biology of Extracellular Matrix
Biomedical Visualization
Biosemiotics
Brain Science
Brazilian Marine Biodiversity
Cardiac and Vascular Biology
Cell Engineering
Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds
Child Maltreatment
Children’s Well-Being: Indicators and Research
Cities and Nature
Clean Energy Production Technologies
Climate Change Management
Compendium of Plant Genomes
Computer-Aided Drug Discovery and Design
Concepts and Strategies in Plant Sciences
Contemporary Clinical Neuroscience
Copernicus Books
Coral Reefs of the World
Cuatro Ciénegas Basin: An Endangered Hyperdiverse Oasis
Current Topics in Behavioral Neurosciences
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Developments in Applied Phycology
Developments in Paleoenvironmental Research
Developments in Primatology: Progress and Prospects
Diagnostics and Therapeutic Advances in GI Malignancies
Disaster Resilience and Green Growth
Disaster Studies and Management
Ecological Research Monographs
Ecological Studies
Ecology and Ethics
Ecosystems of China
Entomology in Focus
Entomology Monographs
Environmental Challenges and Solutions
Environmental Chemistry for a Sustainable World
Environmental History
essentials
Estuaries of the World
Ethnobiology
Ethology and Behavioral Ecology of Marine Mammals
Evolutionary Biology – New Perspectives on Its Development
Evolutionary Studies
Experientia Supplementum
Fascinating Life Sciences
Fish & Fisheries Series
Flora Neotropica
Focus on Sexuality Research
Food and Health
Food Bioactive Ingredients
Food Engineering Series
Food Microbiology and Food Safety
Forschungsreihe der FH Münster
Frontiers in Ecoacoustics
Fundamental Biomedical Technologies
Fungal Biology
Fungal Diversity Research Series
Future City
Gels Horizons: From Science to Smart Materials
Grand Challenges in Biology and Biotechnology
Handbook of Experimental Pharmacology
Handbook of Modern Biophysics
Handbook of Plant Breeding
Handbooks of Sociology and Social Research
Healthy Ageing and Longevity
Heat Shock Proteins
Human Perspectives in Health Sciences and Technology
IMISCOE Research Series
Innovations in Landscape Research
Integrated Science
Integrating Food Science and Engineering Knowledge Into the Food Chain
Interdisciplinary Biotechnological Advances
Interdisciplinary Evolution Research
International Perspectives on Aging
Invading Nature - Springer Series in Invasion Ecology
Key-Concepts in MIN
Laboratory Animal Science and Medicine
Landscape Series
Learning Materials in Biosciences
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Computational Vision and Biomechanics
Livestock Diseases and Management
Managing Forest Ecosystems
Masterclass in Neuroendocrinology
Medical Virology: From Pathogenesis to Disease Control
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants of the World
Memoirs of The New York Botanical Garden
Methods in Physiology
Microbial Zoonoses
Microbiology Monographs
Microorganisms for Sustainability
Molecular and Integrative Toxicology
Nanotechnology in the Life Sciences
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series A: Chemistry and Biology
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series C: Environmental Security
Natural and Social Sciences of Patagonia
Neglected Tropical Diseases
New Paradigms of Living Systems
Nutritional Neurosciences
Parasitology Research Monographs
Perspectives in Physiology
Physiology in Clinical Neurosciences – Brain and Spinal Cord Crosstalks
Physiology in Health and Disease
Plant and Vegetation
Plant in Challenging Environments
Plant Life and Environment Dynamics
Plant Pathology in the 21st Century
Population Genomics
Progress in Biological Control
Progress in Botany
Progress in Drug Research
Progress in Inflammation Research
Progress in Molecular and Subcellular Biology
Progress in Precision Agriculture
Research for Development
Resistance to Targeted Anti-Cancer Therapeutics
Results and Problems in Cell Differentiation
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
Rhizosphere Biology
Risk, Systems and Decisions
RNA Technologies
Satoyama Initiative Thematic Review
Science and Fiction
Signaling and Communication in Plants
Smart Agriculture
Socio-Affective Computing
Soil Biology
Soil Forensics
Springer Biographies
Springer Earth System Sciences
Springer Handbook of Auditory Research
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series in Biophysics
Springer Series in Computational Neuroscience
Springer Series on Biofilms
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs in Aging
SpringerBriefs in Agriculture
SpringerBriefs in Animal Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Bioengineering
SpringerBriefs in Evolutionary Biology
SpringerBriefs in Immunology
SpringerBriefs in Microbiology
SpringerBriefs in Pharmaceutical Science & Drug Development
SpringerBriefs in Plant Science
SpringerBriefs in Space Life Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Systems Biology
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Subcellular Biochemistry
Sustainability in Plant and Crop Protection
Sustainability Sciences in Asia and Africa
Sustainable Agriculture Reviews
Sustainable Development and Biodiversity
Sustainable Development Goals Series
Sustainable Plant Nutrition in a Changing World
Techniques in Life Science and Biomedicine for the Non-Expert
The Anthropocene: Politik—Economics—Society—Science
The Frontiers Collection
The Handbook of Environmental Chemistry
The International Library of Bioethics
The Microbiomes of Humans, Animals, Plants, and the Environment
The Mycota
The Receptors
Theoretical Biology
Topics in Biodiversity and Conservation
Topics in Geobiology
Translational Bioinformatics
Translational Medicine Research
Tree Physiology
Tropical Forestry
United Nations University Series on Regionalism
Urban Agriculture
Vertebrate Paleobiology and Paleoanthropology
Wetlands: Ecology, Conservation and Management
Wildlife Research Monographs
World Forests
Zoological Monographs
New to UTHSC for 2023, access to 2020-2023 ebook titles in the Medicine collection.
Series included:
Acta Neurochirurgica Supplement
Advanced Practice in Nursing
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances and Controversies in Hematopoietic Transplantation and Cell Therapy
Advances and Technical Standards in Neurosurgery
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Neuroethics
Advances in Predictive, Preventive and Personalised Medicine
Advances in Visual Science and Eye Diseases
Annual Update in Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine
BDJ Clinician’s Guides
Biosystems & Biorobotics
Cancer Dissemination Pathways
Cancer Drug Discovery and Development
Cancer Treatment and Research
Cardiovascular Medicine
Clinical Cases in Cardiology
Clinical Cases in Dermatology
Clinical Gastroenterology
Clinicians’ Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging
Cognitive Informatics in Biomedicine and Healthcare
Cognitive Systems Monographs
Community Quality-of-Life and Well-Being
Comprehensive Approach to Psychiatry
Comprehensive Gynecology and Obstetrics
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation
Congenital Heart Disease in Adolescents and Adults
Contemporary Cardiology
Contemporary Endocrinology
Contemporary Medical Imaging
Contemporary Rheumatology
Current Cancer Research
Current Cardiovascular Therapy
Current Clinical Neurology
Current Clinical Pathology
Current Clinical Practice
Current Clinical Psychiatry
Current Human Cell Research and Applications
Current Practices in Ophthalmology
Current Topics in Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine
Difficult Decisions in Surgery: An Evidence-Based Approach
Emerging Infectious Diseases of the 21st Century
Essentials in Cytopathology
Essentials in Ophthalmology
Essentials of Diagnostic Pathology
European Manual of Medicine
GI Surgery Annual
Global Maternal and Child Health
Headache
Health Informatics
Health Information Technology Standards
Healthcare Delivery in the Information Age
Hematologic Malignancies
History, Philosophy and Theory of the Life Sciences
Hot Topics in Acute Care Surgery and Trauma
IDKD Springer Series
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
In Clinical Practice
Integrating Psychiatry and Primary Care
International Handbooks of Quality-of-Life
Internet of Things
ISGE Series
ISGE Series
Key-Concepts in MIN
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lessons from the ICU
Lessons from the ICU
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Medical Radiology
Modern Otology and Neurotology
Molecular and Translational Medicine
Molecular Pathology Library
Neurocultural Health and Wellbeing
New Paradigms in Healthcare
New Procedures in Spinal Interventional Neuroradiology
Nutrition and Health
Ocular Trauma
Palgrave Studies in Public Health Policy Research
Pediatric Oncology
Perspectives in Nursing Management and Care for Older Adults
Practical Anatomic Pathology
Practical Guides in Radiation Oncology
Practical Issues in Geriatrics
Psychiatry Update
Public Health in China
Radiology Illustrated
Rare Diseases of the Immune System
Recent Clinical Techniques, Results, and Research in Wounds
Recent Results in Cancer Research
Reproductive Medicine for Clinicians
Research Ethics Forum
Research for Development
Research Series on the Chinese Dream and China’s Development Path
Respiratory Disease Series: Diagnostic Tools and Disease Managements
Respiratory Medicine
Retina Atlas
Risk, Systems and Decisions
Springer Biographies
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series on Bio- and Neurosystems
Springer Series on Epidemiology and Public Health
Springer Specialist Surgery Series
Springer Surgery Atlas Series
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs for Data Scientists and Innovators
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Public Health
SpringerBriefs in Well-Being and Quality of Life Research
Strategies in Fracture Treatments
Stroke Revisited
Success in Academic Surgery
Sustainable Development Goals Series
TELe-Health
Textbooks in Contemporary Dentistry
Translational Systems Sciences
Trends in Andrology and Sexual Medicine
UNIPA Springer Series
Updates in Clinical Dermatology
Updates in Hypertension and Cardiovascular Protection
Updates in Surgery
Urodynamics, Neurourology and Pelvic Floor Dysfunctions
What Radiology Residents Need to Know
Atlas of Intensive Care Quantitative Eeg by
Atlas of Intensive Care Quantitative EEG is the first resource fully dedicated to quantitative EEG (QEEG) analysis, tailored to any physician or EEG technologist who works with critically ill patients. With the rise of continuous EEG monitoring in intensive care, clinicians are increasingly called on to make real-time clinical judgments with little formal guidance on how to interpret QEEG. This book is configured to meet daily practice challenges. It addresses not only technical fundamentals but also provides numerous examples of signature QEEG patterns and artifacts to instruct both untrained and experienced eyes. Comprehensive in scope, this unique atlas walks the reader from essential principles all the way through to practical pattern recognition. With full-page reference samples pairing raw EEG with quantitative EEG spectrograms, brief clinical vignettes, and explanatory captions noting significant features, this book provides a roadmap for understanding and applying QEEG data in critically ill patients. Unrivaled in the breadth of its coverage and level of detail, its thorough discussions of both normal and abnormal findings and QEEG artifacts set the standard for effective use of quantitative electroencephalography and trend analysis in the ICU. Complete with a broad range of patterns and page after page of full-color samples, this book is designed to be the authoritative QEEG reference for neurologists, intensivists, technologists, and trainees working in critical care settings.Key Features: Includes full spectrum of abnormal ICU QEEG findings with multiple examples of each pattern to assist readers in recognizing the range of findings encountered in clinical practiceContains more than 400 full-page vivid color QEEG examples paired with raw EEG to build interpretive skills and enhance clinical decision-makingConcise presentation of fundamental principles of QEEGDetailed analysis of QEEG artifacts that can be mistaken for abnormal findingsPurchase includes access to the ebook for use on most mobile devices or computers
Cardiogenic Shock by
This book is part of the AHA Clinical Series published in conjunction with the American Heart Association in order to focus on high-interest and emerging topics in cardiovascular disease targeted for cardiologists and other interested healthcare providers. Cardiogenic shock causes over half of the deaths among patients hospitalized with ST-elevation myocardial infarction worldwide. Therefore, its management is one of the most important aspects of the care of patients with acute MI. Yet there is no single comprehensive source for information about this problem in the modern era; this book fills that gap. Drs. Hochman and Ohman offer an extremely useful tool for investigating, evaluating, and treating one of the most important lingering challenges in acute cardiovascular care.
Cardiovascular Physiology by
The best cardiovascular physiology text for USMLE and exam review Cardiovascular Physiology, Ninth Edition is a concise and enjoyable way for medical students to gain a fundamental knowledge of the basic operating principles of the intact cardiovascular system and how those principles apply to clinical medicine. Succinct but thorough, it focuses on the facts and concepts students must know to get a solid "big picture" overview of how the cardiovascular system operates in normal and abnormal situations. No other text will prove more valuable in enhancing medical students' ability to evaluate the myriad new information they will be exposed to throughout their career, than Cardiovascular Physiology. *Clarifies the details of physiologic mechanisms and their role in pathologic states *Links cardiovascular physiology to diagnosis and treatment *Summarizes key concepts at the end of each chapter *Highlights must-know information with chapter objectives *Reinforces learning with study questions at the end of each chapter
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology by
A comprehensive quick-reference covering every important management issue in cardiology - updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and practice guidelines CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Cardiology, Fifth Editiondelivers an up-to-date review of the major disease entities and therapeutic challenges in cardiology. Presented in the popular LANGE format, each chapter discusses diagnostic techniques, prevention strategies, treatment, and prognosis. Covering all the important management issues in cardiology, the book is enhanced by chapter authors who are experts in their respective fields, and more than 200 illustrations, including ECGs, imaging studies, drawings, graphs, and charts * Includes special topics such as pregnancy and heart disease, the use of anticoagulants in heart disease, and the perioperative evaluation of heart disease patients * NEW content on important topics such as peripheral vascular disease, myocarditis, and stress cardiomyopathy * Essential for board review
Hurst's the Heart, Two Volume Set by
THE BOOK THAT EVERY CARDIOLOGIST SHOULD OWN -- THE BEST EDITION YET! A Doody's Core Title for 2021! ALL CHAPTERS HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY REWRITTEN MANY NEW EXPERT AUTHORS MOST REFERENCES ARE LESS THAN FIVE YEARS OLD NEW REDRAWN FIGURES REFLECT THE LATEST INFORMATION COVERAGE OF THE MOST RECENT CLINICAL TRIALS, PRACTICE GUIDELINES, AND EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICINE 5 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This is an outstanding choice for those who strive for a firm foundation in cardiovascular medicine, as well as an up-to-date and user-friendly source that addresses every discipline in the field. The updates and enhancements to this edition have made the book easier to use."--Doody's Review Service (reviewing previous edition) Cardiology's cornerstone text and your first place to turn for the latest developments that promise better patient care Hailed for its authority, currency, and ability to translate the latest research and advances into real-world clinical application, Hurst's The Heart is the field's landmark text and cardiology's longest continuously published reference book. Written to meet your ever-changing clinical information needs, this trusted classic offers a solid foundation in cardiovascular medicine and complete coverage of all major cardiovascular topics. Within its pages, you will find succinct, visually appealing summaries of all the major new trials and guidelines, along with tips for optimizing outcomes and health quality. The Fourteenth Edition has been completely updated to reflect the latest technical, therapeutic, and clinical advances, while still maintaining a strong focus on quality patient care. HERE'S WHY THIS IS THE BEST EDITION YET: NEW CHAPTERS include Arrythmogenic Cardiomyopathy; Ischemic Mitral Regurgitation; Degenerative Mitral Valve Disease; Left Ventricular Noncompaction; Evaluation and Management of Acute Heart Failure; Carotid Artery Stenting; and Race, Ethnicity, and Cardiovascular Disease NEW SECTIONS include Metabolic Disorders and Cardiovascular Disease and Cigarette Smoking and Cardiovascular Disease More than 1,500 full-color illustrations and 500 tables (many new to this edition) The wisdom, experience, and authority of approximately 300 expert contributors If you've been searching for a current, comprehensive, and authoritative overview of all major cardiology topics, Hurt's the Heart, Fourteenth Edition belongs on your desk.
Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging by
A complete guide to using multimodal imaging in cardiac practice Interactive DVD includes moving images from the text 2015 Doody's Core Title! 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "In addition to compiling the various imaging modalities used for clinical diagnosis in cardiovascular disease, the book also summarizes the present and future applications of combined imaging modalities for better understanding the underlying pathophysiologic basis of cardiovascular diseases....This book is unique in the way it comprehensively reviews both the current and future applications of multiple imaging modalities."--Doody's Review Service Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications offers a unique "matrix" approach to help you choose the most appropriate combination of imaging modalities for the management of patients with cardiovascular disease. The book discusses the various options available, how they work, the benefits and drawbacks of each, and what modalities will best work in conjunction with each other for a specific condition. Featuring contributions from more than 60 international authors and enriched by 225 half-tone modality images and 130 full-color illustrations, Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: Principles and Clinical Applications is divided into three sections: Section 1 contains chapters that focus on the use of ten specific clinically available diagnostic modalities and their broad application to clinical cardiology. Modalities discussed include: Echocardiography Phonocardiography Myocardial Perfusion SPECT and PET Coronary Angiography Cardiac CT Section 2 includes six chapters that present "visions of the future" for combining multiple diagnostic modalities. They form the foundation for understanding the pathophysiologic basis of clinical cardiovascular conditions using prototypes, simulations, models, and tutorials. Section 3 considers several cardiovascular conditions and how multimodal imaging can provide diagnostic and therapeutic decision support to optimize the clinical care for each of them. Some chapters in this section also include case reports of how clinicians/scientists are using multimodal imaging modalities to improve their clinical therapeutic decision support. Conditions include: Congenital Heart Disease Ischemic Heart Disease Acute Myocardial Infarction Aortic Disease Atrial Fibrillation