No specialty banks included, USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3 only.
No practices exams included ($20).
Only quizes, timed and untimed.
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition
by
The acclaimed book students need to get the BIG PICTURE of Gross Anatomy in the context of healthcare - streamlined and enhanced by online video Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition is the perfect bridge between review and textbooks. With an emphasis on what students truly need to know versus "what's nice to know," it features 450 full-color illustrations that give them a complete, yet concise, overview of essential anatomy. The Second edition is distinguished by the addition of online videos ranging from 3-9 minutes long, and more concise, bulleted text. The book's user-friendly presentation consists of text on the left-hand page and beautiful full-color illustrations on the right-hand page. In this way, you get a "big picture" of anatomy principles, delivered one concept at a time -- making them easier to understand and retain. Striking the perfect balance between illustrations and text, Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition features: *High-yield review questions and answers at the end of each chapter *Numerous summary tables and figures that encapsulate important information *450 labeled and explained full-color illustrations *A final exam featuring 100 Q&As *Important clinically-relevant concepts called to your attention by convenient icons *Bullets and numbering that break complex concepts down to easy-to-remember points
Big Picture Physiology-Medical Course and Step 1 Review
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Get the BIG PICTURE of medical physiology―with high yield content that makes learning easier and quicker than ever Packed with easy-to-understand bulleted copy focusing only on the facts you need to know, Medical Physiology: The Big Picture - Medical Course and Step 1 provides text and videos, all in one location to help the reader better comprehend content. This complete, yet concise treatment covers all the major topics in medical physiology. You'll find chapters on neurophysiology, blood, cardiovascular physiology, pulmonary physiology, renal and acid base balance, the gastrointestinal system, the endocrine system, and reproductive physiology―each of which includes video. Here is everything you need to learn and review physiology quickly and efficiently. This invaluable resource features: 450 full-color figures illustrating essential processes 190 board exam-style questions and answers Complementary videos for every chapter (videos are in 4-7 minute segments) Special icons highlighting important clinical information High yield clinical pearls and clinical examples highlighting the relevance and application of physiologic concepts A full practice test organized by body system to allow either comprehensive testing or focused review.
High-Yield Q&a Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics
by
Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination This full-color review offers a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Packed with valuable learning aids, including: * 1,100 multiple-choice questions, half of which are USMLE Step 1 style * Thorough explanations for each answer * 350 full-color illustrations * Detailed clinical boxes that present high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed * Every chapter includes: o An outline listing the major topics covered o A list of high-yield terms related to the content o Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must-know material o A checklist that recaps important and high-yield concepts
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition
by
Ace your histology courses and the USMLE with this go-to review guide―complete with critical concepts and fully updated practice questions. Now in 4 color! Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. With this focused review you'll be able to pinpoint your weak areas, then improve your comprehension with learning aids designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems. This new edition features completely revised Q&As as well as a diagnostic final exam, updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 exam. Each chapter is devoted to a specific topic and includes learning aids such as: Objectives pointing out significant facts and concepts you must know about each topic Max-Yield(tm) study questions directing you to key facts needed to master material most covered on exams A synopsis presented in outline form reviewing all the basic histology and related cell biology covered on exams Multiple-choice questions written in the style most commonly used in medical school An accessible format and clear review--making this a great resource for students looking to better understand and piece together their professors' lectures!
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed
by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
USMLE Step 3
Find the official content outline, sample questions, question formats (MCQs and CCS), and practice session information for the final licensing exam.
UWorld Medical Library | Question Bank (Qbank): UWorld for Step 3
Requires purchase. Includes a question bank and comprehensive explanations.
USMLE Step 3 CCS Case Simulator
Requires purchase. Offers a virtual, interactive environment to practice patient management, diagnosis, and treatment using the actual exam software interface to improve your clinical decision-making speed and efficiency.
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics: Fifth Edition
by
Learn to evaluate and apply statistics in medicine, medical research, and all health-related fields A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Basic & Clinical Biostatistics provides medical students, researchers, and practitioners with the knowledge needed to develop sound judgment about data applicable to clinical care. This fifth edition has been updated throughout to deliver a comprehensive, timely introduction to biostatistics and epidemiology as applied to medicine, clinical practice, and research. Particular emphasis is on study design and interpretation of results of research. The book features "Presenting Problems" drawn from studies published in the medical literature, end-of-chapter exercises, and a reorganization of content to reflect the way investigators ask research questions. To facilitate learning, each chapter contain a set of key concepts underscoring the important ideas discussed. Features: Key components include a chapter on survey research and expanded discussion of logistic regression, the Cox model, and other multivariate statistical methods Extensive examples illustrate statistical methods and design issues Updated examples using R, an open source statistical software package Expanded coverage of data visualization, including content on visual perception and discussion of tools such as Tableau, Qlik and MS Power BI Sampling and power calculations imbedded with discussion of the statistical model Updated content, examples, and data sets throughout
Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health
by
Written by renowned epidemiologists and public health experts, this unique text provides complete, concise coverage of epidemiology, biostatistics, preventive medicine, and public health in clear, easy-to-understand terms. One convenient volume delivers must-know content in four complex areas-information that's sure to be covered in today's classrooms and on USMLE exams-presented with a clinical focus and real-life medical examples throughout. Depth of coverage, concise writing style, outstanding online review questions, a clinical emphasis . these features and more make Jekel's your go-to resource for learning, study, and review. Focuses on clinical problem solving and decision making using epidemiologic concepts and examples. Contains more clinical cases throughout, including global examples. Offers expanded coverage of the impact of big data and precision medicine, as well as an updated and reorganized biostatistics section. Features quick-reference boxes that showcase key concepts and calculations, and dynamic illustrations that facilitate learning using a highly visual approach. Provides almost 300 multiple-choice chapter review questions and answers in print, with additional questions and more online at Student Consult. Aligns content to board blueprints for the USMLE as well as the three specialties certified by the American Board of Preventive Medicine: Occupational Medicine, and Public Health & General Preventive Medicine-and is recommended by the ABPM as a top review source for its core specialty examination. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site, with an image and table bank as well as chapter overviews as PowerPoints, is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at: https://evolve.elsevier.com.