Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review, Fourteenth Edition
by
Score your highest on medical pharmacology courses and board exams with the world's bestselling pharmacology review book! The #1 Review Book in Pharmacology Features: * Beautiful illustrations and tables in the text * Summary of the drugs covered at the end of each chapter * Text with MCQs after each chapter, which provide a good review in itself * Two full syllabus tests at the end, with 100 MCQs in each test * Very specific checklist that ensures you don't skip learning key topics * Exposure to international curriculum and drugs * Accessible approach and easy to understand text * Short and crisp outline of Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review covers all current drugs and antiretrovirals, immunologic agents, and chemotherapies. Edited by the world leading figures in pharmacology and medicine, the high-yield text focuses on basic principles, autonomic drugs, cardiovascular-renal drugs, and drugs with actions on smooth muscle, central nervous system drugs, and drugs used to treat chemotherapeutic drugs, and toxicology. This authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 1,000 review questions and answers. With fully up-to-date content, the chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review includes: * 1,000+ board-review type questions with detailed answers * Two 100-question exams with an answer key with detailed explanations * Lists of high-yield terms and definitions in each chapter * Skill Keeper Questions that help you understand the connections of related topics * Checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of the chapter * Summary tables that provide key information about specific drug mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities * Test-taking strategies for improving your test performance * 160 photos and illustrations--including explanatory figures and tables, and overview diagrams that visually organize drug groups and concepts
Integrative Medical Biochemistry Examination and Board Review
by
Pharmacy Student Survival Guide, 3E
by
A handbook that you will refer to throughout your entire pharmacy education! A Doody's Core Title for 2015! Pharmacy Student Survival Guide is a one-of-a-kind roadmap for excelling in pharmacy practice courses. A unique combination calculations, kinetics, drug information, medical terminology, and laboratory data book all in one, the Guide helps you organize case information, improve problem-solving skills, learn terminology, and impress faculty during rounds. Pharmacy Student Survival Guide is presented in three sections that span the entire pharmacy curriculum: Systems and Expectations covering etiquette, ethics, communication, monitoring patients, and the function of a medical team Patient Care Tool Box covering medical terminology, pharmacokinetics, laboratory data, and physical assessment Topics in Pharmacy Practice addressing the practice of community and institutional pharmacy, the pharmacists as drug information specialist, managed care, public health, and global pharmacy Valuable for both introductory and advanced practice courses, Pharmacy Student Survival Guide is the one book every pharmacy student must own.
Case Files Pharmacology, Third Edition
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. REAL-LIFE CLINICAL CASES FOR THE BASIC SCIENCES AND USMLE STEP 1 Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Pharmacology provides 56 true-to-life clinicalcases that illustrate essential concepts in pharmacology. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, pharmacology pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 56 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions Master key concepts with clinical pearls Polish your approach to clinical problems and to patient care Maximize your board scores with the proven Case Files system
AccessPharmacy NAPLEX® Review
• Antiarrhythmia Medications
• Human Immunodeficiency Virus Medications
• Statistics: Confidence Interval
• Statistics: Probability Value (p-value)
• Statistics: Scales of Measurement and Measure of Central Tendency
AccessPharmacy NAPLEX® Central
• Practice Tests
• Review Books
• Review Videos
Lange Smart Charts; Pharmacology 2nd Edition
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A pharmacology review that simulates the way medical students think and learn Composed entirely of tables and diagrams, this innovative text delivers a complete review of pharmacology. Smart Charts Pharmacology not only highlights the information that you need to learn for course examinations and the Pharmacology component of the USMLE Step 1, but also makes it easier to organize, study, and remember the material. The unique tabular presentation facilitates comparisons and clarifies relationships among drugs within all classes. Each chapter begins with an outline of the drug class discussed, followed by a list of key terms. Coverage of each drug includes terms of actions, pharmacokinetics, uses, drug interactions, and side effects. Mnemonics and other learning aids are included throughout the book to facilitate learning. Smart Charts Pharmacology covers every essential topic in pharmacology, and focuses on material most likely to be covered on course exams and the USMLE to help you make the most of your study time.Here's why this is the best review of pharmacology available anywhere: The ideal companion to any major textbook on the subject Detailed enough to be used as a review of pharmacology courses, yet concise enough for board review Simplified presentation organizes drugs by class Tables and illustrations clarify relationships among drugs in a single class and among drug classes Designed to reduce the amount of reading time required to understand the subject Mnemonics are included throughout to help you remember must-know material Fourteen chapters cover everything from Pharmacology Basics to Alternative Medicine
Quick Review: Pharmacy, Thirteenth Edition
by
This review guide is the fastest way to review and master every major area of pharmacy when preparing for the NAPLEX exam. Invaluable to the 8,000+ pharmacy students who annually take the NAPLEX, this book/CD-ROM package is also useful for course and final exam review.
Pharmacy Law Examination and Board Review
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Get your highest score possible on the MPJE with detailed state-specific guidance! COMPLETE COVERAGE OF 20 STATES, PLUS FEDERAL REGULATIONS! Pharmacy Law Examination and Board Review is the perfect way to prepare for the MPJE Exam. It delivers a rigorous review of pharmacy-related statutes, rules, and regulations that impact pharmacy practice in twenty states as well as a summary of federal regulations that pertain to pharmacy law. Federal coverage includes summaries of must-know legislation such as the Federal Controlled Substances Act, the Federal Food, Drug & Cosmetics Act, and other relevantfederal guidelines. State-specific chapters discuss important topics such as renewal of pharmacists' licenses, qualifications, prescription transfers, inventory requirements, record-keeping, and prescriptive authority. Each chapter concludes with practice scenarios and questions with clear explanations. The Review You Need to Excel in These States: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, North Carolina, New Jersey, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas & Wisconsin.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
AccessPharmacy Study Tools
• Review Questions
• Top 300 Prescription Drug Challenge
• Top 300 Drugs Flashcards
• Pharmacotherapy Flash Cards
• Medical Terminology Flashcards
• Top 100 Nonprescription Drug Cards
• Top 200 Injectable Flashcards
• Top 100 Nonprescription Drug Challenge
AccessPharmacy NAPLEX® Central
• Interface that mimics the NAPLEX
• Full-length (225 questions) exams with timer
• Predict whether you’re on track to pass
• Detailed breakdown of strengths and weaknesses
• Multiple choice, multiple response, ordered, constructive, and hotspot
• Over 2,000 questions available
Lange Smart Charts; Pharmacology 2nd Edition
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A pharmacology review that simulates the way medical students think and learn Composed entirely of tables and diagrams, this innovative text delivers a complete review of pharmacology. Smart Charts Pharmacology not only highlights the information that you need to learn for course examinations and the Pharmacology component of the USMLE Step 1, but also makes it easier to organize, study, and remember the material. The unique tabular presentation facilitates comparisons and clarifies relationships among drugs within all classes. Each chapter begins with an outline of the drug class discussed, followed by a list of key terms. Coverage of each drug includes terms of actions, pharmacokinetics, uses, drug interactions, and side effects. Mnemonics and other learning aids are included throughout the book to facilitate learning. Smart Charts Pharmacology covers every essential topic in pharmacology, and focuses on material most likely to be covered on course exams and the USMLE to help you make the most of your study time.Here's why this is the best review of pharmacology available anywhere: The ideal companion to any major textbook on the subject Detailed enough to be used as a review of pharmacology courses, yet concise enough for board review Simplified presentation organizes drugs by class Tables and illustrations clarify relationships among drugs in a single class and among drug classes Designed to reduce the amount of reading time required to understand the subject Mnemonics are included throughout to help you remember must-know material Fourteen chapters cover everything from Pharmacology Basics to Alternative Medicine
Quick Review: Pharmacy, Thirteenth Edition
by
This review guide is the fastest way to review and master every major area of pharmacy when preparing for the NAPLEX exam. Invaluable to the 8,000+ pharmacy students who annually take the NAPLEX, this book/CD-ROM package is also useful for course and final exam review.
