AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
-Over 1,100 e-book titles.
-All Elsevier imprints or related.
-To browse by specialty, after clicking link above, click Books in upper right corner, then click Specialties filter in upper left corner.
-Free individual ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content.
-Some content is only available in HTML format, not PDF.
-Site license allows unlimited simultaneous users on and off-campus.
600+ e-books focused on the health professions.
Limit of 1, 3 or unlimited simultaneous user, varies by title.
Save/download PDF limit of pages per day, per title, varies by title.
Off-line download of complete title is generally not available.
Free PDF books from the National Academies Press that focus on on issues affecting the health of the public, including population-based public health measures and the public health infrastructure.
Over 150 titles now available (June 2015). Browse by discipline.
Limit of 1 simultaneous user per title.
Email unlimited single pages in HTML format to review at your convenience.
Series included:
AAPS Advances in the Pharmaceutical Sciences Series
AAPS Introductions in the Pharmaceutical Sciences
Advanced Clinical Pharmacy - Research, Development and Practical Applications
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances in 21st Century Human Settlements
Advances in Anatomy, Embryology and Cell Biology
Advances in Biochemistry in Health and Disease
Advances in Cognitive Neurodynamics
Advances in Economic Botany
Advances in Environmental Microbiology
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Marine Bioprocesses and Bioproducts
Advances in Neurobiology
Advances in Olericulture
Advances in Photosynthesis and Respiration
Advances in Polar Ecology
Agriculture Automation and Control
Angewandte Forschung im Sport
Animal Signals and Communication
Animal Welfare
Aquatic Ecology Series
Bacilli in Climate Resilient Agriculture and Bioprospecting
BestMasters
Biofuel and Biorefinery Technologies
Biofuels and Biorefineries
Biological Magnetic Resonance
Biologically-Inspired Systems
Biology of Extracellular Matrix
Biomedical Visualization
Biosemiotics
Brain Science
Brazilian Marine Biodiversity
Cardiac and Vascular Biology
Cell Engineering
Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds
Child Maltreatment
Children’s Well-Being: Indicators and Research
Cities and Nature
Clean Energy Production Technologies
Climate Change Management
Compendium of Plant Genomes
Computer-Aided Drug Discovery and Design
Concepts and Strategies in Plant Sciences
Contemporary Clinical Neuroscience
Copernicus Books
Coral Reefs of the World
Cuatro Ciénegas Basin: An Endangered Hyperdiverse Oasis
Current Topics in Behavioral Neurosciences
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Developments in Applied Phycology
Developments in Paleoenvironmental Research
Developments in Primatology: Progress and Prospects
Diagnostics and Therapeutic Advances in GI Malignancies
Disaster Resilience and Green Growth
Disaster Studies and Management
Ecological Research Monographs
Ecological Studies
Ecology and Ethics
Ecosystems of China
Entomology in Focus
Entomology Monographs
Environmental Challenges and Solutions
Environmental Chemistry for a Sustainable World
Environmental History
essentials
Estuaries of the World
Ethnobiology
Ethology and Behavioral Ecology of Marine Mammals
Evolutionary Biology – New Perspectives on Its Development
Evolutionary Studies
Experientia Supplementum
Fascinating Life Sciences
Fish & Fisheries Series
Flora Neotropica
Focus on Sexuality Research
Food and Health
Food Bioactive Ingredients
Food Engineering Series
Food Microbiology and Food Safety
Forschungsreihe der FH Münster
Frontiers in Ecoacoustics
Fundamental Biomedical Technologies
Fungal Biology
Fungal Diversity Research Series
Future City
Gels Horizons: From Science to Smart Materials
Grand Challenges in Biology and Biotechnology
Handbook of Experimental Pharmacology
Handbook of Modern Biophysics
Handbook of Plant Breeding
Handbooks of Sociology and Social Research
Healthy Ageing and Longevity
Heat Shock Proteins
Human Perspectives in Health Sciences and Technology
IMISCOE Research Series
Innovations in Landscape Research
Integrated Science
Integrating Food Science and Engineering Knowledge Into the Food Chain
Interdisciplinary Biotechnological Advances
Interdisciplinary Evolution Research
International Perspectives on Aging
Invading Nature - Springer Series in Invasion Ecology
Key-Concepts in MIN
Laboratory Animal Science and Medicine
Landscape Series
Learning Materials in Biosciences
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Computational Vision and Biomechanics
Livestock Diseases and Management
Managing Forest Ecosystems
Masterclass in Neuroendocrinology
Medical Virology: From Pathogenesis to Disease Control
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants of the World
Memoirs of The New York Botanical Garden
Methods in Physiology
Microbial Zoonoses
Microbiology Monographs
Microorganisms for Sustainability
Molecular and Integrative Toxicology
Nanotechnology in the Life Sciences
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series A: Chemistry and Biology
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series C: Environmental Security
Natural and Social Sciences of Patagonia
Neglected Tropical Diseases
New Paradigms of Living Systems
Nutritional Neurosciences
Parasitology Research Monographs
Perspectives in Physiology
Physiology in Clinical Neurosciences – Brain and Spinal Cord Crosstalks
Physiology in Health and Disease
Plant and Vegetation
Plant in Challenging Environments
Plant Life and Environment Dynamics
Plant Pathology in the 21st Century
Population Genomics
Progress in Biological Control
Progress in Botany
Progress in Drug Research
Progress in Inflammation Research
Progress in Molecular and Subcellular Biology
Progress in Precision Agriculture
Research for Development
Resistance to Targeted Anti-Cancer Therapeutics
Results and Problems in Cell Differentiation
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
Rhizosphere Biology
Risk, Systems and Decisions
RNA Technologies
Satoyama Initiative Thematic Review
Science and Fiction
Signaling and Communication in Plants
Smart Agriculture
Socio-Affective Computing
Soil Biology
Soil Forensics
Springer Biographies
Springer Earth System Sciences
Springer Handbook of Auditory Research
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series in Biophysics
Springer Series in Computational Neuroscience
Springer Series on Biofilms
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs in Aging
SpringerBriefs in Agriculture
SpringerBriefs in Animal Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Bioengineering
SpringerBriefs in Evolutionary Biology
SpringerBriefs in Immunology
SpringerBriefs in Microbiology
SpringerBriefs in Pharmaceutical Science & Drug Development
SpringerBriefs in Plant Science
SpringerBriefs in Space Life Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Systems Biology
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Subcellular Biochemistry
Sustainability in Plant and Crop Protection
Sustainability Sciences in Asia and Africa
Sustainable Agriculture Reviews
Sustainable Development and Biodiversity
Sustainable Development Goals Series
Sustainable Plant Nutrition in a Changing World
Techniques in Life Science and Biomedicine for the Non-Expert
The Anthropocene: Politik—Economics—Society—Science
The Frontiers Collection
The Handbook of Environmental Chemistry
The International Library of Bioethics
The Microbiomes of Humans, Animals, Plants, and the Environment
The Mycota
The Receptors
Theoretical Biology
Topics in Biodiversity and Conservation
Topics in Geobiology
Translational Bioinformatics
Translational Medicine Research
Tree Physiology
Tropical Forestry
United Nations University Series on Regionalism
Urban Agriculture
Vertebrate Paleobiology and Paleoanthropology
Wetlands: Ecology, Conservation and Management
Wildlife Research Monographs
World Forests
Zoological Monographs
Springer E-Books MedicineThis link opens in a new window2021-2024 access unavailable due to contract review as of Jan. 29, 2024
Series included:
Acta Neurochirurgica Supplement
Advanced Practice in Nursing
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances and Controversies in Hematopoietic Transplantation and Cell Therapy
Advances and Technical Standards in Neurosurgery
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Neuroethics
Advances in Predictive, Preventive and Personalised Medicine
Advances in Visual Science and Eye Diseases
Annual Update in Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine
BDJ Clinician’s Guides
Biosystems & Biorobotics
Cancer Dissemination Pathways
Cancer Drug Discovery and Development
Cancer Treatment and Research
Cardiovascular Medicine
Clinical Cases in Cardiology
Clinical Cases in Dermatology
Clinical Gastroenterology
Clinicians’ Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging
Cognitive Informatics in Biomedicine and Healthcare
Cognitive Systems Monographs
Community Quality-of-Life and Well-Being
Comprehensive Approach to Psychiatry
Comprehensive Gynecology and Obstetrics
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation
Congenital Heart Disease in Adolescents and Adults
Contemporary Cardiology
Contemporary Endocrinology
Contemporary Medical Imaging
Contemporary Rheumatology
Current Cancer Research
Current Cardiovascular Therapy
Current Clinical Neurology
Current Clinical Pathology
Current Clinical Practice
Current Clinical Psychiatry
Current Human Cell Research and Applications
Current Practices in Ophthalmology
Current Topics in Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine
Difficult Decisions in Surgery: An Evidence-Based Approach
Emerging Infectious Diseases of the 21st Century
Essentials in Cytopathology
Essentials in Ophthalmology
Essentials of Diagnostic Pathology
European Manual of Medicine
GI Surgery Annual
Global Maternal and Child Health
Headache
Health Informatics
Health Information Technology Standards
Healthcare Delivery in the Information Age
Hematologic Malignancies
History, Philosophy and Theory of the Life Sciences
Hot Topics in Acute Care Surgery and Trauma
IDKD Springer Series
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
In Clinical Practice
Integrating Psychiatry and Primary Care
International Handbooks of Quality-of-Life
Internet of Things
ISGE Series
ISGE Series
Key-Concepts in MIN
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lessons from the ICU
Lessons from the ICU
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Medical Radiology
Modern Otology and Neurotology
Molecular and Translational Medicine
Molecular Pathology Library
Neurocultural Health and Wellbeing
New Paradigms in Healthcare
New Procedures in Spinal Interventional Neuroradiology
Nutrition and Health
Ocular Trauma
Palgrave Studies in Public Health Policy Research
Pediatric Oncology
Perspectives in Nursing Management and Care for Older Adults
Practical Anatomic Pathology
Practical Guides in Radiation Oncology
Practical Issues in Geriatrics
Psychiatry Update
Public Health in China
Radiology Illustrated
Rare Diseases of the Immune System
Recent Clinical Techniques, Results, and Research in Wounds
Recent Results in Cancer Research
Reproductive Medicine for Clinicians
Research Ethics Forum
Research for Development
Research Series on the Chinese Dream and China’s Development Path
Respiratory Disease Series: Diagnostic Tools and Disease Managements
Respiratory Medicine
Retina Atlas
Risk, Systems and Decisions
Springer Biographies
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series on Bio- and Neurosystems
Springer Series on Epidemiology and Public Health
Springer Specialist Surgery Series
Springer Surgery Atlas Series
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs for Data Scientists and Innovators
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Public Health
SpringerBriefs in Well-Being and Quality of Life Research
Strategies in Fracture Treatments
Stroke Revisited
Success in Academic Surgery
Sustainable Development Goals Series
TELe-Health
Textbooks in Contemporary Dentistry
Translational Systems Sciences
Trends in Andrology and Sexual Medicine
UNIPA Springer Series
Updates in Clinical Dermatology
Updates in Hypertension and Cardiovascular Protection
Updates in Surgery
Urodynamics, Neurourology and Pelvic Floor Dysfunctions
What Radiology Residents Need to Know
