It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CABI has made 17,000 relevant records on coronavirus from Global Health database and CAB Abstracts free to access for three months. The coronavirus content including research on epidemiology, prevention, and control of SARS and MERS, and research on animal coronaviruses, has been made open access as a way of contributing to the response to the outbreak which as of 10th February has more than 40,500 confirmed cases and over 900 deaths in China.
To gain the access visit the Global Health website (www.cabdirect.org/globalhealth) , go to ‘login’ and follow the registration instructions and copy and paste voucher code CV23359XBO into ‘redeem a voucher’ section.
World Health Organization provides information regarding guidance for laboratory testing for the 2019-nCoV, bio-safety related to the virus, molecular assays to diagnose, and appointed referral laboratories.
The complete annotated genome sequence of the novel coronavirus associated with the outbreak of pneumonia in Wuhan, China is now available from GenBank for free and easy access by the global biomedical community.
Listing of articles currently indexed within PubMed pertaining to the virus. To access, click link above or copy and paste this search strategy into PubMed
"COVID-19" [Supplementary Concept] OR "severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2" [Supplementary Concept] OR "COVID-19"[tiab] OR "COVID 19"[tiab] OR COVID19[tiab] OR "2019-nCoV"[tiab] OR "2019 ncov"[tiab] OR (Wuhan[tiab] AND coronavirus[tiab]) OR (2019[tiab] AND (new[tiab] OR novel[tiab]) AND coronavirus[tiab])
If available via PubMed@UTHSC, the link is included at the end of each citation with the PMID.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1263 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access. You can read more at Chen et al. Nature (2020) and download our data here.
COVID-19 related information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources and supplements disaster-related resources from PubMed (biomedical journal literature) and MedlinePlus (health information for the public).
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,780,951 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. This link contains a collection of COVID specific preprints indexed within arXiv.
Preprints -- which are manuscripts made available prior to peer review -- support the rapid dissemination of information. Please critically appraise and monitor documents for updates as they have not been peer reviewed yet.
ChemRxiv is a free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It gives researchers across a broad range of chemistry fields the opportunity to share early results with colleagues and respond to comments and recommendations for improvement, ahead of formal peer review and publication. Allows for researchers to search for COVID specific content.
The Medical Research Network on SSRN is an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers in medicine in our research community, speeding up dissemination and providing the scientific community access to groundbreaking working papers, early-stage research, clinical research, and even peer reviewed or published journal articles. Allows for users to quickly search for preprints related to COVID-19.
The editors, translators, and scientists at AJE are committed to eliminating the communication barriers in academic publishing so that research can be communicated quickly and accurately. To that end, we are offering free language editing and translation services for articles related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)/severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2).
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 29,000 scholarly articles, including over 13,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
PolicyMap offers easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US. From the classroom to the boardroom, thousands of organizations trust PolicyMap to find the right data for their research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.