Skip to main content

2019 Novel Coronavirus

Resources regarding the 2019 Novel Coronavirus

Due to COVID-19, the UTHSC Health Sciences Library's physical location is closed until further notice.  

The UTHSC Health Sciences Library is committed to providing continued services and support to our students, faculty, staff, and residents.  

All UTHSC Library personnel are working remotely during this time, please reach out to us with any of your information needs. Listed below is a list of the Library's remote resources and services.  

 

Librarian Consultations 

Liaison Librarians

Librarians with expertise in specific areas are available for remote consultations via phone, email, or online via zoom.

Research and Scholarly Communication Services

UTHSC Health Science Librarians offer library support for any stage of the research and the publication process.

Please feel free to contact us for individualized help refining a research topic, expert literature searches, systematic review services, tips on using databases effectively, setting up search alerts, using EndNote, or other research-related needs. 

Contact us for help with author metrics and research impact, publishing opportunities, author’s rights, copyright and fair use, and other scholarly communication needs. For more information about our scholarly communication services please contact your liaison librarian

 

Online Materials and Tools  

Articles and Research Databases

Access to our databases provide remote access to digital articles, videos, and more. If you are not on campus, use your UTHSC NetID and password to access library databases and other resources 

Research Guides

Librarian tips and recommended online resources by topic. Please contact your liaison librarian if you would like a course specific research guide to support your course.

Online Support for Teaching

Online Instruction: Librarian will customize and lead a subject and course-specific library instruction session for your course. Topics range from a general orientation to the library, locating sources for evidence-based practice, to how to identify new publishing opportunities for new researchers.  Sessions can be offered online via zoom depending on your course’s unique needs.  You can request an instruction session by contacting your liaison librarian directly or emailing us at library@uthsc.edu.  

Online Modules and Workshops: The Library is working to expand our collection of library instruction modules, which can embed into Blackboard. One of our most popular course modules is our Plagiarism Module. Please reach out to your liaison librarian if you would like for us to create a module for your course. We also offer weekly/bi-weekly online workshops on various topics.  To see what library workshops are currently being offered, please visit our website.  If there is a workshop or personalized instruction video you think could be useful to your students please let us know, we are always looking for ideas on useful material to add to our workshop collection. 

E-Resources: In addition to online resources already in the collection, the Library is here to help identify other available resources to support instructors in their courses.  Reach out to your liaison librarian for assistance identifying online educational content for your course.  Additionally, many of our vendors have made resources temporarily available for educational use.  For a list of these resources, please see our New/Trial Resource List. 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan: At this time and until further notice Interlibrary Loan services will be limited to electronic articles and materials only. To request a resource through ILL, lease log into ILLiad

ILL, returns, and other access services: for the health and safety of all employees, all UTHSC Health Sciences Library staff are working remotely, and physical collections are unavailable to scan or pick-up at this time.

Contact Us

Have other remote needs? Need ideas for how the Library can support you off-campus? Please email us.