Psychiatry Online PremiumThis link opens in a new windowPsychiatryOnline Premium provides online access to a rich, well-rounded collection of psychiatry and psychology books. This comprehensive collection covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, as well as the latest research—all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books.
ClinicalKey eBooks on Psychiatric & Mental HealthFree personal ClinicalKey account required to download PDF version of content if available.
Includes:
Posttraumatic Stress Disorder
Psychiatric Interviewing
Psychology and Geriatrics
Psychotic Disorders
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
EBSCOhost eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new window600+ e-books focused on the health professions.
Limit of 1, 3 or unlimited simultaneous user, varies by title.
Save/download PDF limit of pages per day, per title, varies by title.
Off-line download of complete title is generally not available.
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new window38 ebook titles
Simultaneous user limit varies by title and PDF download limited by netid.
Springer E-Books MedicineThis link opens in a new window2021-2024 access unavailable due to contract review as of Jan. 29, 2024
Series included:
Acta Neurochirurgica Supplement
Advanced Practice in Nursing
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances and Controversies in Hematopoietic Transplantation and Cell Therapy
Advances and Technical Standards in Neurosurgery
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Neuroethics
Advances in Predictive, Preventive and Personalised Medicine
Advances in Visual Science and Eye Diseases
Annual Update in Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine
BDJ Clinician’s Guides
Biosystems & Biorobotics
Cancer Dissemination Pathways
Cancer Drug Discovery and Development
Cancer Treatment and Research
Cardiovascular Medicine
Clinical Cases in Cardiology
Clinical Cases in Dermatology
Clinical Gastroenterology
Clinicians’ Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging
Cognitive Informatics in Biomedicine and Healthcare
Cognitive Systems Monographs
Community Quality-of-Life and Well-Being
Comprehensive Approach to Psychiatry
Comprehensive Gynecology and Obstetrics
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation
Congenital Heart Disease in Adolescents and Adults
Contemporary Cardiology
Contemporary Endocrinology
Contemporary Medical Imaging
Contemporary Rheumatology
Current Cancer Research
Current Cardiovascular Therapy
Current Clinical Neurology
Current Clinical Pathology
Current Clinical Practice
Current Clinical Psychiatry
Current Human Cell Research and Applications
Current Practices in Ophthalmology
Current Topics in Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine
Difficult Decisions in Surgery: An Evidence-Based Approach
Emerging Infectious Diseases of the 21st Century
Essentials in Cytopathology
Essentials in Ophthalmology
Essentials of Diagnostic Pathology
European Manual of Medicine
GI Surgery Annual
Global Maternal and Child Health
Headache
Health Informatics
Health Information Technology Standards
Healthcare Delivery in the Information Age
Hematologic Malignancies
History, Philosophy and Theory of the Life Sciences
Hot Topics in Acute Care Surgery and Trauma
IDKD Springer Series
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
Imaging Informatics for Healthcare Professionals
In Clinical Practice
Integrating Psychiatry and Primary Care
International Handbooks of Quality-of-Life
Internet of Things
ISGE Series
ISGE Series
Key-Concepts in MIN
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lessons from the ICU
Lessons from the ICU
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Management of Urology
Medical Radiology
Modern Otology and Neurotology
Molecular and Translational Medicine
Molecular Pathology Library
Neurocultural Health and Wellbeing
New Paradigms in Healthcare
New Procedures in Spinal Interventional Neuroradiology
Nutrition and Health
Ocular Trauma
Palgrave Studies in Public Health Policy Research
Pediatric Oncology
Perspectives in Nursing Management and Care for Older Adults
Practical Anatomic Pathology
Practical Guides in Radiation Oncology
Practical Issues in Geriatrics
Psychiatry Update
Public Health in China
Radiology Illustrated
Rare Diseases of the Immune System
Recent Clinical Techniques, Results, and Research in Wounds
Recent Results in Cancer Research
Reproductive Medicine for Clinicians
Research Ethics Forum
Research for Development
Research Series on the Chinese Dream and China’s Development Path
Respiratory Disease Series: Diagnostic Tools and Disease Managements
Respiratory Medicine
Retina Atlas
Risk, Systems and Decisions
Springer Biographies
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series on Bio- and Neurosystems
Springer Series on Epidemiology and Public Health
Springer Specialist Surgery Series
Springer Surgery Atlas Series
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs for Data Scientists and Innovators
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Public Health
SpringerBriefs in Well-Being and Quality of Life Research
Strategies in Fracture Treatments
Stroke Revisited
Success in Academic Surgery
Sustainable Development Goals Series
TELe-Health
Textbooks in Contemporary Dentistry
Translational Systems Sciences
Trends in Andrology and Sexual Medicine
UNIPA Springer Series
Updates in Clinical Dermatology
Updates in Hypertension and Cardiovascular Protection
Updates in Surgery
Urodynamics, Neurourology and Pelvic Floor Dysfunctions
What Radiology Residents Need to Know
General Psychiatry
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry by Donald W. Black; Nancy C. AndreasenThe prevalence of psychiatry in popular culture has coincided with the rise of amateur "armchair" psychiatrists--and this often serves to muddy the waters about what, exactly, the field entails. For all the misconceptions, though, psychiatry is an endlessly fascinating field, charged with defining and recognizing mental illnesses, identifying methods for treating them, and discovering their causes and developing measures to prevent them. Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry dispels common misunderstandings and delves into what makes this such an exciting discipline. Now in its seventh edition, this bestselling guide is organized along the lines of DSM-5® and has been updated to reflect changes to the manual, including new medications and therapies. Rigorous in scope, Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry is nevertheless accessible and conversational in tone. It employs fascinating case vignettes, clinical pearls, self-assessment questions, and tables and figures as it offers a summary of: * The DSM-5® diagnostic system* The neurobiological basis of psychiatry* Interviewing and assessment--including specific questions that patients can be asked* The various psychiatric disorders* Legal issues* Psychiatric emergencies* Treatment Initially developed for medical students and beginning residents, this guide is also a valuable reference for nurse practitioners, physician assistants, social workers, and psychologists. And because it has been edited to align with the Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Practice, it makes an excellent companion piece to that volume, as well.
Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry 12 by BOLANDSelected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Accurate, reliable, objective, and comprehensive, Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry has long been the leading clinical psychiatric resource for clinicians, residents, students, and other health care professionals both in the US and worldwide. Now led by a new editorial team of Drs. Robert Boland and Marcia L. Verduin, it continues to offer a trusted overview of the entire field of psychiatry while bringing you up to date with current information on key topics and developments in this complex specialty. The twelfth edition has been completely reorganized to make it more useful and easier to navigate in today's busy clinical settings. A revised table of contents moves the most clinically relevant material to the beginning of the book, including sections on diagnosis, psychopathology and psychiatric conditions, treatment across the lifespan, and therapy and other interventions. Reformats clinical chapters to include clearer section headings and easy-to-digest summaries of important information, all with the goal of helping you find information quickly and easily locate answers to specific problems. Includes numerous case studies to enhance the learning experience. Presents the most current treatment methods including descriptions of all modern psychotherapeutic techniques. Includes descriptive tables for all relevant DSM-5 and ICD-10 diagnoses and an up-to-date psychopharmacology section organized according to mechanisms of action. Carries on the tradition of excellence established by Drs. Benjamin J. Sadock and Virginia A. Sadock, with Dr. Pedro Ruiz returning as Consulting Editor. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry by
The prevalence of psychiatry in popular culture has coincided with the rise of amateur "armchair" psychiatrists--and this often serves to muddy the waters about what, exactly, the field entails. For all the misconceptions, though, psychiatry is an endlessly fascinating field, charged with defining and recognizing mental illnesses, identifying methods for treating them, and discovering their causes and developing measures to prevent them. Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry dispels common misunderstandings and delves into what makes this such an exciting discipline. Now in its seventh edition, this bestselling guide is organized along the lines of DSM-5® and has been updated to reflect changes to the manual, including new medications and therapies. Rigorous in scope, Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry is nevertheless accessible and conversational in tone. It employs fascinating case vignettes, clinical pearls, self-assessment questions, and tables and figures as it offers a summary of: * The DSM-5® diagnostic system* The neurobiological basis of psychiatry* Interviewing and assessment--including specific questions that patients can be asked* The various psychiatric disorders* Legal issues* Psychiatric emergencies* Treatment Initially developed for medical students and beginning residents, this guide is also a valuable reference for nurse practitioners, physician assistants, social workers, and psychologists. And because it has been edited to align with the Pocket Guide to Psychiatric Practice, it makes an excellent companion piece to that volume, as well.
This link opens in a new window
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by 
A History of Psychiatry by 
Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry 12 by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Accurate, reliable, objective, and comprehensive, Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry has long been the leading clinical psychiatric resource for clinicians, residents, students, and other health care professionals both in the US and worldwide. Now led by a new editorial team of Drs. Robert Boland and Marcia L. Verduin, it continues to offer a trusted overview of the entire field of psychiatry while bringing you up to date with current information on key topics and developments in this complex specialty. The twelfth edition has been completely reorganized to make it more useful and easier to navigate in today's busy clinical settings. A revised table of contents moves the most clinically relevant material to the beginning of the book, including sections on diagnosis, psychopathology and psychiatric conditions, treatment across the lifespan, and therapy and other interventions. Reformats clinical chapters to include clearer section headings and easy-to-digest summaries of important information, all with the goal of helping you find information quickly and easily locate answers to specific problems. Includes numerous case studies to enhance the learning experience. Presents the most current treatment methods including descriptions of all modern psychotherapeutic techniques. Includes descriptive tables for all relevant DSM-5 and ICD-10 diagnoses and an up-to-date psychopharmacology section organized according to mechanisms of action. Carries on the tradition of excellence established by Drs. Benjamin J. Sadock and Virginia A. Sadock, with Dr. Pedro Ruiz returning as Consulting Editor. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Kaufman's Clinical Neurology for Psychiatrists by 
Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of General Hospital Psychiatry by 
Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean Hospital Residency Handbook of Psychiatry by 
Sims' Symptoms in the Mind: Textbook of Descriptive Psychopathy by 
The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Neuropsychiatry by 
Study Guide to Child and Adolescent Psychiatry by 
Solution Focused Brief Therapy: 100 Key Points and Techniques by 