AccessAnesthesiology from McGraw Hill Medical offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content optimized for viewing on any device.
Authoritative, trusted, and comprehensive, AccessAnesthesiology is the field’s leading website guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes three distinguished physician-educators: Mark Dershwitz, MD, PHD; David E. Longnecker, MD, FRCA; and Brian D. Sites, MD.
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
AccessObGyn from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology for viewing on any device.
AccessObGyn can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and our expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical that will establish a solid base for learning; and allow practicing obstetricians and gynecologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
Optimized for viewing on any mobile device and guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Gerard M. Doherty, MD and F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, AccessSurgery is the field’s most trusted surgery resource.
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
New to UTHSC for 2023, access to 2020-2023 ebook titles in the Biomedical and Life Sciences ebook package.
Series included:
AAPS Advances in the Pharmaceutical Sciences Series
AAPS Introductions in the Pharmaceutical Sciences
Advanced Clinical Pharmacy - Research, Development and Practical Applications
Advanced Sciences and Technologies for Security Applications
Advances in 21st Century Human Settlements
Advances in Anatomy, Embryology and Cell Biology
Advances in Biochemistry in Health and Disease
Advances in Cognitive Neurodynamics
Advances in Economic Botany
Advances in Environmental Microbiology
Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology
Advances in Marine Bioprocesses and Bioproducts
Advances in Neurobiology
Advances in Olericulture
Advances in Photosynthesis and Respiration
Advances in Polar Ecology
Agriculture Automation and Control
Angewandte Forschung im Sport
Animal Signals and Communication
Animal Welfare
Aquatic Ecology Series
Bacilli in Climate Resilient Agriculture and Bioprospecting
BestMasters
Biofuel and Biorefinery Technologies
Biofuels and Biorefineries
Biological Magnetic Resonance
Biologically-Inspired Systems
Biology of Extracellular Matrix
Biomedical Visualization
Biosemiotics
Brain Science
Brazilian Marine Biodiversity
Cardiac and Vascular Biology
Cell Engineering
Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds
Child Maltreatment
Children’s Well-Being: Indicators and Research
Cities and Nature
Clean Energy Production Technologies
Climate Change Management
Compendium of Plant Genomes
Computer-Aided Drug Discovery and Design
Concepts and Strategies in Plant Sciences
Contemporary Clinical Neuroscience
Copernicus Books
Coral Reefs of the World
Cuatro Ciénegas Basin: An Endangered Hyperdiverse Oasis
Current Topics in Behavioral Neurosciences
Current Topics in Microbiology and Immunology
Developments in Applied Phycology
Developments in Paleoenvironmental Research
Developments in Primatology: Progress and Prospects
Diagnostics and Therapeutic Advances in GI Malignancies
Disaster Resilience and Green Growth
Disaster Studies and Management
Ecological Research Monographs
Ecological Studies
Ecology and Ethics
Ecosystems of China
Entomology in Focus
Entomology Monographs
Environmental Challenges and Solutions
Environmental Chemistry for a Sustainable World
Environmental History
essentials
Estuaries of the World
Ethnobiology
Ethology and Behavioral Ecology of Marine Mammals
Evolutionary Biology – New Perspectives on Its Development
Evolutionary Studies
Experientia Supplementum
Fascinating Life Sciences
Fish & Fisheries Series
Flora Neotropica
Focus on Sexuality Research
Food and Health
Food Bioactive Ingredients
Food Engineering Series
Food Microbiology and Food Safety
Forschungsreihe der FH Münster
Frontiers in Ecoacoustics
Fundamental Biomedical Technologies
Fungal Biology
Fungal Diversity Research Series
Future City
Gels Horizons: From Science to Smart Materials
Grand Challenges in Biology and Biotechnology
Handbook of Experimental Pharmacology
Handbook of Modern Biophysics
Handbook of Plant Breeding
Handbooks of Sociology and Social Research
Healthy Ageing and Longevity
Heat Shock Proteins
Human Perspectives in Health Sciences and Technology
IMISCOE Research Series
Innovations in Landscape Research
Integrated Science
Integrating Food Science and Engineering Knowledge Into the Food Chain
Interdisciplinary Biotechnological Advances
Interdisciplinary Evolution Research
International Perspectives on Aging
Invading Nature - Springer Series in Invasion Ecology
Key-Concepts in MIN
Laboratory Animal Science and Medicine
Landscape Series
Learning Materials in Biosciences
Lecture Notes in Bioengineering
Lecture Notes in Computational Vision and Biomechanics
Livestock Diseases and Management
Managing Forest Ecosystems
Masterclass in Neuroendocrinology
Medical Virology: From Pathogenesis to Disease Control
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants of the World
Memoirs of The New York Botanical Garden
Methods in Physiology
Microbial Zoonoses
Microbiology Monographs
Microorganisms for Sustainability
Molecular and Integrative Toxicology
Nanotechnology in the Life Sciences
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series A: Chemistry and Biology
NATO Science for Peace and Security Series C: Environmental Security
Natural and Social Sciences of Patagonia
Neglected Tropical Diseases
New Paradigms of Living Systems
Nutritional Neurosciences
Parasitology Research Monographs
Perspectives in Physiology
Physiology in Clinical Neurosciences – Brain and Spinal Cord Crosstalks
Physiology in Health and Disease
Plant and Vegetation
Plant in Challenging Environments
Plant Life and Environment Dynamics
Plant Pathology in the 21st Century
Population Genomics
Progress in Biological Control
Progress in Botany
Progress in Drug Research
Progress in Inflammation Research
Progress in Molecular and Subcellular Biology
Progress in Precision Agriculture
Research for Development
Resistance to Targeted Anti-Cancer Therapeutics
Results and Problems in Cell Differentiation
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
Rhizosphere Biology
Risk, Systems and Decisions
RNA Technologies
Satoyama Initiative Thematic Review
Science and Fiction
Signaling and Communication in Plants
Smart Agriculture
Socio-Affective Computing
Soil Biology
Soil Forensics
Springer Biographies
Springer Earth System Sciences
Springer Handbook of Auditory Research
Springer Praxis Books
Springer Series in Biophysics
Springer Series in Computational Neuroscience
Springer Series on Biofilms
Springer Theses
SpringerBriefs in Aging
SpringerBriefs in Agriculture
SpringerBriefs in Animal Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Applied Sciences and Technology
SpringerBriefs in Bioengineering
SpringerBriefs in Evolutionary Biology
SpringerBriefs in Immunology
SpringerBriefs in Microbiology
SpringerBriefs in Pharmaceutical Science & Drug Development
SpringerBriefs in Plant Science
SpringerBriefs in Space Life Sciences
SpringerBriefs in Systems Biology
Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Subcellular Biochemistry
Sustainability in Plant and Crop Protection
Sustainability Sciences in Asia and Africa
Sustainable Agriculture Reviews
Sustainable Development and Biodiversity
Sustainable Development Goals Series
Sustainable Plant Nutrition in a Changing World
Techniques in Life Science and Biomedicine for the Non-Expert
The Anthropocene: Politik—Economics—Society—Science
The Frontiers Collection
The Handbook of Environmental Chemistry
The International Library of Bioethics
The Microbiomes of Humans, Animals, Plants, and the Environment
The Mycota
The Receptors
Theoretical Biology
Topics in Biodiversity and Conservation
Topics in Geobiology
Translational Bioinformatics
Translational Medicine Research
Tree Physiology
Tropical Forestry
United Nations University Series on Regionalism
Urban Agriculture
Vertebrate Paleobiology and Paleoanthropology
Wetlands: Ecology, Conservation and Management
Wildlife Research Monographs
World Forests
Zoological Monographs
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. ACM provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, and many others.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, research drugs and supplements.
Gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) covers journals, books and other materials in nursing and the allied health fields. Comprehensive Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.
ClinicalKey includes the MDConsult database but also adds hundreds of additional eBooks, eJournals, guidelines, videos, images, First Consult, Procedure Consult, and more into one platform.
Alternate Name(s):E-Journal Finder
Publication Finder
Find eJournals and e-books available to current UTHSC faculty, staff and students with Publication Finder. Use https://libcat.uthsc.edu for archives including dissertations not yet scanned and misc. print material.
EMBASE Features:
*Journal coverage from 1947 to the present
*Over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles
*Over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including MEDLINE titles
*Over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase
*Over 1.5 million records added yearly, with an average of over 6,000 each day
*Over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009
*Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data
*Local literature modules available as add-on
MEDLINE is the world's premiere database of biomedical literature. Its topics include basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and more.
Provides evidence-based information on drugs, disease management, toxicology, neonatal dosing, alternative medicines, and patient education.
NOTE: NetID login is required to access, even when on UTHSC campus.
For mobile app codes: After login with NetID and password on regular Micromedex website, click on "Download Mobile Apps" in lower right corner of Micromedex, codes are provided for each app.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. In addition to publication information, Scopus provides author, publication, and journal impact metrics as well as free author profiles.
An evidence-based resource for clinicans and patients with the most current information on more than 20 specialties.
NOTE: NetID login is required to access, even when on UTHSC campus.
New as of Jan. 31, 2022. VisualDx is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Features include: the world’s best curated medical image library; smart search for chief complaints, diagnoses, and drug reactions; and custom patient-specific differential diagnosis builder
