PubMed/MedlineCINAHLOvid/MedlineEMBASEScopusManually Enter ReferencesOnline Search within EndNoteGoogle ScholarWeb of Science
Insert CitationsCreate BibliographiesFormat Reference LayoutEdit and manage citationsCWYW in Apple PagesCreate separate bibliographies to chapters in a single documentCombining multiple Word Documents
How to find UTHSC holding information?How to merge libraries?Why my compressed library didn't open in my hard drive?Can I add library databases to Online Search?Can I directly export citations from EBSCOhost or Ovid databases on a Mac?Can I export references from a manuscript to my EndNote Library?How can I add page numbers to my citations?Directly export with PubMed/Medline on a MacHow do I edit incomplete imported PDFs?How to bring back EndNote Tab in Word 2007 or 2010?Need another output style in my libraryWhat are the Find Full Text settings for UTHSC?How to display journal full name/journal abbreviations in reference list?
Attach a PDFAnnotate PDFsAutomate to Find Full Text PDFsEdit Incomplete Imported PDFsImport PDFsRename PDFsSet Preferences to Find Full Text PDFsRemove highlighted or sticky notes
Library Scheduled WorkshopsRequest an one-on-one sessionEndNote Training WebinarsWorkshop HandoutsEndNote Training YouTube Series
With EndNote UsersWith Non-EndNote UsersUsing Traveling LibraryUsing Sharing Library with x7.2
This is the "Download/Install" page of the "EndNote Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote Guide   Tags: endnote, reference manager, research, tools  

Everything about using EndNote and EndNote Web.
Last Updated: Apr 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.uthsc.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

Download/Install Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

System Requirements & Download

Before you download and install EndNote, you should review the system requirements for your computer.

For Mac users, you must be using at least the Leopard operating system (OS 10.5) and have an Intel processor.

For Windows users, review system requirements here. XP users must be on Service Pack 3.

UTK Download Site

UTHSC faculty, staff and students can download EndNote from the UTK Office of Information Technology. NetID is required to download the program. Once you log in, choose Thomson Reuters as the vendor to download EndNote program.

https://web.dii.utk.edu/softwaredistribution/

 

Setting up Find Full Text EndNote preferences for UTHSC Library

EndNote X3-X7 offer the option to find full text usually in PDF format downloaded to your EndNote Library. Before doing this, it is highly recommended that you set Find Full Text Preferences in EndNote.  This way you will find more full text PDFs because you connect your EndNote Library with the library's resources. Follow the following to set the EndNote preferences:

  • Choose Find Full Text under EndNote Preferences (For PC users the EndNote Preferences is under Edit; For Mac users the EndNote Preferences is under EndNote tab)
  • Check all the four boxes if they are not already checked
  • Enter UTHSC library's OpenURL and Authendicate With URL:

OpenURL Path is: http://ezproxy.uthsc.edu/login?url=http://linksource.ebsco.com/linking.aspx

Authenticate with:   http://ezproxy.uthsc.edu/login?url=

Note that 1) the EndNote Find Full Text feature will not find everything for you. Some journals and database services (e.g., JSTOR, EBSCO, and SWETS) will not work with it. 2) If your computer is on campus, you do not need to enter Authenticate with URL

 

How do I avoid the product key during installation (Windows only)?

As UTHSC has a site license for EndNote, you should not be asked for the product key. To avoid this, you will need to do the following:

After downloading EndNote program, be sure to “Extract All” before installing. View this video from the UTK site or review this handout.

 

EndNote Instructors

Lin Wu
(901) 448-1667
Rick Fought   (901) 448-7599
Brenda Green    (901) 448-4759
Toll Free:     1-877-747-0004
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip