PubMed/MedlineCINAHLOvid/MedlineEMBASEScopusManually Enter ReferencesOnline Search within EndNoteGoogle ScholarWeb of Science
Insert CitationsCreate BibliographiesFormat Reference LayoutEdit and manage citationsCWYW in Apple PagesCreate separate bibliographies to chapters in a single document
How to find UTHSC holding information?How to merge libraries?Why my compressed library didn't open in my hard drive?Can I add library databases to Online Search?Can I directly export citations from EBSCOhost or Ovid databases on a Mac?Can I export references from a manuscript to my EndNote Library?How can I add page numbers to my citations?Directly export with PubMed/Medline on a MacHow do I edit incomplete imported PDFs?How to bring back EndNote Tab in Word 2007 or 2010?Need another output style in my libraryWhat are the Find Full Text settings for UTHSC?How to display journal full name/journal abbreviations in reference list?
Attach a PDFAnnotate PDFsAutomate to Find Full Text PDFsEdit Incomplete Imported PDFsImport PDFsRename PDFsSet Preferences to Find Full Text PDFsRemove highlighted or sticky notes
Library Scheduled WorkshopsRequest an one-on-one sessionEndNote Training WebinarsWorkshop HandoutsEndNote Training YouTube Series
With EndNote UsersWith Non-EndNote UsersUsing Traveling Library
This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote Guide   Tags: endnote, reference manager, research, tools  

Everything about using EndNote and EndNote Web.
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uthsc.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's New about EndNote?

1. EndNote X7.2 has been released and it is ready for installation. Log in the UTK Download Site to get the update. The key feature of this update is to have the ability to share your EndNote Library with up to 14 users.  You can:

  • Sync attachments, notes, and annotations in real-time for collaboration
  • Share your entire EndNote library, including references, PDFs, and annotations
  • Everyone can add to, annotate and use the library – at the same time
  • There’s no charge for sharing, no library size limit and no charge for unlimited cloud storage

Note that you will need to have an EndNote Online account for sharing and syncing. 

2. Update Term List (Medical). Some publishers require citations to include full journal titles while others require abbreviations. Journal Term List can address this issue. By default, EndNote uses whatever form of the journal name you have in your EndNote records. The term list provides an alternative to this default.  The following file is the latest journal term list (Medical) that includes more journals. Follow these steps to do the update:

  1. Download the attached file and add/save it to your EndNote Terms folder
  2. Open your EndNote Library 
  3. Go to Tools —> Open Journal Term Lists —> Journal Term List
  4. Click Lists and then Import List…
  5. Browse to Terms folder  and select the file you just added to the folder: Medical 11-20-14
  6. Click Choose, and now your list is updated

What is EndNote?

EndNote is bibliographic management software that helps collect and manage citations for your research or coursework. You can also use EndNote to organize PDF files and references. Watch this video to learn more:

Back to Top

How to use EndNote in 6 minutes (For Mac users)

  1. Two ways to add references to your EndNote Library
  2. Creat a customer group and add references to it
  3. Find full text and download PDFs for references
  4. Insert references into a Word document
  5. Format the biliography in APA style
  6. Add page numbers to a citation

How to use EndNote in 7 minutes (For Window users)                                                                                                                                        Back to Top

  1. Two ways to add references to your EndNote Library
  2. Creat a customer group and add references to it
  3. Find full text and download PDFs for references
  4. Insert references into a Word document
  5. Format the biliography in APA style
  6. Add page numbers to a citation

 Back to Top

Syncing your EndNote Library

This tutorial demonstrates how to set up syncing your EndNote libraries:

 

EndNote Instructors

Lin Wu
(901) 448-1667
Rick Fought   (901) 448-7599
Brenda Green    (901) 448-4759
Toll Free:     1-877-747-0004
 

What do you think about this guide?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip